Help us set up our ecofriendly garden in a village near Berlin and Potsdam, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 (my two four year old sons, my parents and myself) and have just recently moved to Michendorf (a village close to Berlin/ Potsdam), because we wanted to live together as a big family (three generations) and we wanted to have a bigger garden to grow fruits and vegetables (before I had an allotment garden in Potsdam). Our house is a Swedish wooden ecofriendly house and now that most of the work at the house is done its time to get the garden organised.

    I studied Mathematics and Physics and am currently working at an university close by as a researcher and teacher, my mother Ariane is a water biologists and works from home, my father Jens is a civil engineer and works from home and in Berlin and Potsdam. My sons Friedrich and Tilman stay at home at the moment but will start to go to a kindergarten here in Michendorf soon.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    When I was younger I went to Scotland, England and Australia and stayed with different families. All were really unique experiences that I wouldn´t want to miss and some of these people became friends for life. So I am looking forward to being able to give something back by being a host myself now. I am really excited for all the interesting talks we will have.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have moved here in April and are just about to start organising and setting up the garden. The main tasks will be moving earth (at the moment its still a sand dune so we will have to spread mother earth where we want to grow/plant), planting and chopping wood (we have a machine for that). In autumn we will plant a lot of (fruit) trees, berries and hopefully all the other plants (like onion, garlic) that need to be planted the year before the harvest. We would like you to help out for about 5 hours per day/ 5 days per week.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Before I had my children I had a lot of foreign roommates so I am used to helping out in learning German and enjoy doing it.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live with us in our house and have your own room (with two or more beds, a table,..). If its okay we will share a bathroom, if not we can organise it that you have your own. We usually eat most meals together and would like you to eat with us. I (Anna) am a vegetarian, the others eat everything so food should not be a problem (even vegan would be possible). If you like to cook it would great if we could share the cooking, if not its not a problem because we like to cook. I have a lot of cookbooks and love to try new recipes :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You won´t need a car around here. We live very close to the train station so you will be in Potsdam or Berlin within 30 minutes. Both cities have a lot to offer (museums, cafés, nice parks, castles, events...). The river havel is close by and we live next to a forest with a lake where we go swimming in the summer.

    Brandenburg is very flat so its easy to cycle everywhere which we usually do and we have spare bikes in case you enjoy cycling as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet connection is very good and we work from home as well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Its possible to park at the street, maybe in front of the garage (depending on how big the car is our driveway is quite small).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 975411364632