Experience a Polo Farm, help in the garden, building projects and more, near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 38 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    479

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This club is the fruit of our love for POLO as well as our passion for the roots where the farm is located in the middle of the ‘Cathars Land’ just 15 minutes south-east of Toulouse (France)
    This is a place where Argentinian and Occitan cultures mix and reveal through sport and food how strongly they are linked.
    The club is organizing activities including initiation for beginners, Foot Mallet, Training, Stick and balling and tasty asados (Argentinian BBQ).

    We are currently working on 2 projects on which we would need Workaway volonteers:

    -1- Start a permaculture garden.
    -2- Renovate part of the Farm, on which we need help for painting / decoration / cleaning / etc..

    looking forward to see you in the farm!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    -1- Language : learn French and also help kids to practice his/her language.
    -2- Visit the region around the Polo Farm, very reach in history (Cathares
    castle/ Cathars Inquisition etc...)/ Pyrenees mountains / Mediteranean sea / Rich Cultural capital in Toulouse and its region (Canal du Midi (bicycling) etc... Lakes / Typical villages /... City of Toulouse very close (reachable by bus and train). etc...
    -3- Exchange and interact with people coming to the farm / polo players / visitors and customers / neighboors, etc..
    -4- Ride Polo Horses if fitted.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The support we are expecting will be essentially: Helping in renovating the Farm / Barns.
    People very handyman/handywoman very welcome. liking to work would, painting, carpenter / plummer etc.. welcome.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single bedroom and access to summer bathroom (the one of the polo club / and the one in the farm) .
    Breakfast , lunch and diner served and shared with the family .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are expecting open and engaged people with the strong desire to integrate the life of the Farm but also to provide their own diversity and culture. We wish the tasks not constraining but based exchange and happiness.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 952691692939