help me & my family in a nature reserve, teach me English, and other activities. in Ria Lagartos, Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jorge, I am a naturalist guide and I live within the natural reserve of Ria Lagartos, my wife is called Ivette and she is a kindergarten teacher, we have 2 children, a 6-year-old boy named Jorge and my daughter Victoria, 3 years. I do sustainable tourism and it would be very good to share ideas about alternatives for the inhabitants of this beautiful port called Rio Lagartos Yucatan, I also work with different agencies and organizations in charge of protecting and conserving the natural reserve where I live,one of the protected species of this natural reserve is the Caribbean pink flamingo, it is a paradisiacal and quiet place so your visit in this place will be very exciting and pleasant, my family and I agree to join workaway because we like to learn new things, and even my English I need to improve it much more so it will be very valuable to me learn a lot of things, and also excel in tourism of unique experiences as a native guide of this beautiful place since I only live 100% from nature tourism

    I like to cook and spend a lot of time in nature

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    where I live is a protected nature reserve due to the great variety of flora and fauna found here, you will be able to get to know this place and part of our culture, and how it has been changing over time, you will learn how important it is this place.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Well I am a naturalist guide and the most important thing for me is to improve my English to be able to teach many people about the place where I live.
    I do community work so we always go to collect garbage on the beaches to keep them clean and other places in the nature reserve as well as in the town of Rio Lagartos

    many times the rangers of this nature reserve need our help so at some point we can help them in something

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The place of accommodation is my house in my children's room where we have a bed and they can also put a hammock, my children sleep all the time with me and my wife in our room because they are small.
    We cook the food at home but I also accept help to cook or to help buy food because due to COVID I don't have much work to cover many expenses in general, but you don't have to worry so much about food because there will always be something to eat and distribute among all
    The room has a fan and its own bathroom with hot and cold water.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Rio Lagartos is a very quiet port where you can go for a walk with peace of mind. We have many beaches where you can do many activities. Rio Lagartos has a municipal market, bars, restaurants, hotels, shops, bus or taxi transportation, I have a boat to do the boat tours so I can give you a good discount on any of the activities you like to do on the boat

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 952257561971