Help with painting and house chores around our family house in London, United Kingdom

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 108 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    While I have ticked many boxes the main thing I would like is painting the house. Having said that there are opportunities to get involved in many things as the house and garden is big and beautiful and hard to manage alone.

    We r a fun albeit sometimes excited family of 3 (two preteens and me! Single mum!)

    It's 1min from Palmers Green station.

    All hours can be negotiated but roughly 25 hours.

    No smoking in house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a lot of new people coming in and out and it's a busy house sometimes. A workaway would learn a lot about London life, Buddhism if wanted, have a unique experience of knowing more about unique children who were adopted and have learning difficulties. I'm very good at helping young people know how to plan thier future career and there's such a variety to do to help maintain the house and I'm very experienced at DIY and also VFX for films and TV. I work at a farm in central london where they could come and help too if they wanted, in the community garden I'm developing there and my kids go to a summer school. There will be many opportunities to learn new things if they wanted to. I'm a very creative person who has lots of different jobs that may help experience. Look at my IMDB and LinkedIn pages under Hannah Walker Edwards. I'm also a VFX tutor.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All of the above is a bonus but painting and practical home help is needed.

    Housework, some childcare, cooking and washing kids clothes may sometimes be needed but not necessarily and this can be negotiated.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    An attic room with ensuite. It's nice!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We r 30 mins from Central london

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 2 kittens but cat friendly dogs are MORE than welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 952177111622