Experienced, compassionate and responsible helpers welcome to maintain unique retreat in Santa Cruz, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 176 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a PhD in cross-cultural communication from Spain, so hosting internationals is my passion and expertise. I was educated in China, the US and EU, which means that I have had exposure to diverse cultures and peoples.

    I offer B&B to professional golfers and well-behaved families who are seeking a one-of-its-kind experience during their stay in Madeira: all the guests are pre-screened to make sure that we are a good match. Very often though, I just live here without any guests, so there is not really a lot of work to handle on a daily basis: I would prefer to have respectful quality guests than those who party and do damages.

    I am looking for someone to work between 20 and 40 hours per week, depending on the specific situations of each workaway, and would be happy to be flexible. You have to understand that if you do damages to the property, which happened many times before, I'll eat the first 50 USD and you'll have to cover damages beyond 50 USD.

    The ideal candidate would be 1) a garden master (experienced in all aspects of gardening from mowing the lawn, trimming the trees to changing the pond water; and 2) be highly proficient in housekeeping up to hotel standard.

    When you send me an introductory letter, please send me some videos to demonstrate your expertise in gardening and general housekeeping.

    Let me give you some examples:
    time-lapse videos like this:


    So I'll be able to quickly understand how you work on a project, regardless of how big or small it is.

    Or just homestead ideas like this:


    Where she demonstrated her expertise in running an estate.

    I am not looking for anything fancy. I just want to be responsible given that you'll have to travel a long distance to get here: I don't want you to end up in a situation where we are not a good match and you'll have to find another plan quickly.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The walkaways will be able to immerse themselves in the Portuguese way of living and interact with some of the brightest and most friendly people on the island. More importantly, they'll be able to enjoy the beautiful nature that the island has to offer.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for someone who can commit to a minimum of one month to help me with gardening, general house maintenance work and feeding my swans, goats, chickens and rabbits.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The individual can have his own cottage all to himself with hot water and a queen size bed. I do not provide meals, but the walkaways are paid a competitive stipend (no less than the minimum wage in Portugal), so they should be able to take care of their own transportation and meals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you wish to work online digitally, you have to pay for your own internet connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Flexible hours of work per week- 20-40 hours/week paid


N° de référence hôte : 939763972118