Help with daily life and with our garden in wonderful Provence, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello
    We are an elderly French couple (70 and 67) living in the wonderful Provence of France in a little village called Carces.

    We are looking for a volunteer to help us around the house and garden.
    I, Bernard, do a lot of garden work, especially in the spring time, and would love a helping hand since it can get quite a lot.
    My wife is a professional seamstress and sells some of her work online. Assisting with little tasks would definitely be a great help. But don’t worry - nothing too difficult. If you’re interested in this field it could also be a wonderful learning experience!
    We have a little shack that we rent to hikers so every time there is a booking it needs cleaning and preparation.
    We also have a house in Cap Esterel, about an hour drive from where we live, and especially in the months from June to August we need help prepare and clean it.

    These are all just little tasks during the week. You would have a lot of free time you could use to hike (we have a lot of amazing Vineyards, rivers and fields surrounding our home) or explore the cities nearby (the next bigger city would be Brignoles) or some islands (we love Porquerolles!).

    It’s mostly very sunny and warm.
    We love cheese and wine and try to eat as healthy as possible, often with vegetables from our own garden. Special diets wouldn’t be a problem.
    We do have a little older cat called Chatoune. She is mostly outside roaming around though.
    We would be happy to show you our home and invite you to live the French life with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve your French and teach us a little bit about your language and country. In return you will get to know the French cuisine and lifestyle.
    I speak French and German fluently and good Englisch. My wife speaks mostly French but she is eager to improve her German and Englisch as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We welcome everyone as long as they are willing to be open-minded and help and accompany us in our day-to-day life. It isn’t a lot but if there is something urgent we need to rely on you.
    In the summer time it can get really hot but we have a pool and rivers nearby.
    It’s also a possibility to learn about Gardening, sewing and businesses.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own room with a toilet and a bathroom in a “separate” part of the house. It has a little balcony with a view of the garden.
    We would share all meals together so you won’t have to spent money on groceries and since we have two cars it’s possible that you could use one if needed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is great for hiking and exploring and Carces is a typical French little village.
    We will gladly join you (if wanted) and show you around.
    Carces, Brignoles and Nice (the next bigger cities) are really beautiful and a trip to Porquerolles is always worth it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 931561942229