Help us with our vegatable beds and experience real family life in Muli, capital of Meemu Atoll, Maldives

Country

Maldives

Enregistré comme favori 124 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Maee! I am the second eldest daughter among us 5 siblings. We live together with our parents in our 8 room home sweet home in this small island called Muli, capital of Meemu Atoll, Maldives. Surrounded by white sandy beaches, you can go watch breathtakingly beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Take a swim in our beautiful oceans or go island hopping whenever you want and learn about the real maldivian culture.
    If you're into adventures, we can arrange a picnic trip to nearby uninhabited islands, go fishing maybe? And watch dolphins and sharks and turtles?!

    We are open for cultural exchange from all over the world. Let us learn some things about your culture and we'll share ours.

    I am particularly interested in learning to speak Spanish and Turkish. So if you could help me in that it would be fun. My younger sister has an interest in korean language.
    Our medium of communication will be english so if you know only english that's also awesome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our island is small with a population of about 1000. Learn more about our Maldivian culture and the simplicity of our lives. Surrounded by white sandy beaches, you can take a swim in the crystal clear sea whenever you feel like it. I'm sure it will feel more like a vacation here. We will make sure you have a great time with us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently need help in cleaning up our backyard and making vegetable garden beds. Need to cut down two guava trees to plant more veggies. I also want to change the front yard garden arrangements.
    If you can help with a DIY plant shelf that would be highly appreciated because I've been dreaming about this one specific hexagonal shelf.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We can help you learn how to speak our dhivehi language if you're interested. It's quite easy I would say.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get your own room attached with bathroom in the first floor of our 8 room home. We have our sitting room in ground floor where our family gathers in the evening to spend some quality time together. You are welcome to join us and have fun. Tasty maldivian food is on the menu and you don't have to cook unless you'd really like to prepare us a snack or get involved in cooking and learn some local dishes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can basically do anything you want on your free time. If you need our assistance we're glad to help, or if want to explore the island solo that's fine too. But we highly appreciate if we all could hang out as friends have a bbq night maybe?

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We've got a decent wifi connection at our home. So if you would like to get some work done on your laptop or phone during your free time you're always welcome to do so.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 925375627519