Tractor help on our farm in Castledermot, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 254 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    515

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Farmer in South Kildare in Ireland. I have travelled and backpacked throughout the world including South America, Europe and Australia for many years. Now, I'm back home farming full time and very very busy with different farming enterprises going on all the time. I am young ( it think) 30's young right! and enjoy teaching people generally. Jobs differ from day to day but to be honest, it can be hard work at times so beware if interested. That been said, It's a family farm with my parents living on the main house with a large garden that always needs maintance too. There are many tourist attractions nearby such as Kilkea Castle - Irelands Oldest still inhabited castle and lots of beautifuls walks and forests nearby.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn what an Irish summer on a farm is like. Experience the local culture, bars etc... Visit Dublin and surrounding towns on weekends. Live with an Irish family. Improve your English

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Ideally - a farmers son or someone with driving experience of large and expensive machinery. I have 4 large tractors and a teleporter. That being said, It doesn't have to be someone who can drive all of the above. But you will have a better experience if I feel you are capable enough to drive them! turning hay in the sunshine is very enjoyable and not hard work!

    Good mechanically (not essential)
    Reliable and hard working - essential! (basically used to a farm in harvest time)


    June-August will be crazy busy! the previous 3 guys that have come over the past 3 summers, I am still in contact with and have become good friends with... So it's can't be that bad!

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    6 Bedroom Large country farm house. Your own ensuite Bathroom, all food included. You will be well looked after.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A good helpful attitude, good fun, easy going and hardworking

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)


N° de référence hôte : 921287759984