Family welcomes help with the kids in Ballycotton, Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 74 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    450

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family looking for someone to come and help look after our kids for the summer months. We have 2 school going children aged 12 years (boy) and 13 years (girl) who will be 14 in September. My husband & I both work outside of the home and we are looking for company for the kids during the summer months. Both kids are very happy, fun loving. We live in a detached house with a large garden in Ballycotton, Co. Cork, which has beautiful views of the sea. Ballycotton is a lovely fishing village that has lots of small beaches. It also has a wonderful Cliff walk that over looks the ocean, which is a big tourist attraction. It has a hotel, 4 pubs & a deli/cafe. The large town of Midleton is only a 20 minute drive away & Cork City is 45 minutes drive away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ballycotton & East Cork is a beautifully area to visit with lots to do, like visit the Ballycotton Light House Island (where you go inside the Lighthouse on a tour), take the Jameson Distillery tour (where they make Jameson whiskey), take a tour of The Clock Tower in Youghal or visit Cobh where the Titanic sailed from on her last journey.
    As well as learning about Irish history, they would get to see how Irish families live, communicate, what types of food we eat, while improving their English language skills.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a committed, independent, friendly & very responsible person, who has a sense of humour & will fit into the family easily. It is important to us that they are honest & respectful, as well as a non smoker. We would like someone who will join our family & bond like big sister with our children. Over the years we have made many friends through helper experiences from countries such as Germany, Czech Republic and Poland and they are still visiting with our family. It is very important to us to have someone who has a very happy & positive nature.
    Main help welcomed will be caring for the children & to prepare light meals for them, such as breakfast or lunch and being with them while we are at work. Helping prepare dinner would also be appreciated. Helping around the house will be asked, as everyone helps, so it's not all left to one person to do. It is very important to us to have someone who has ideas for fun things to do with the children whilst we are at work - dedicated to going for walks/to the beach, reading, pier jumping/swimming etc. The kids love playing games on their tablets & X-box & watch movies also, as sometimes it rains, so it's not always possible to be outside.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large bedroom with private en-suite. High speed WIFI access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Age 19 - 28 years considered.
    Non Smoking family, so smokers will NOT be accepted!
    Family are not regular Church goers but do not have a problem with any religious beliefs once we are not expected to participate.
    Baby sitting in the evening welcomed from time to time.
    Other work away people staying with other families in the village, so a social network is available outside of the family also if you would like time away from us.
    Intermediate English a minimum requirement.
    The kids are at an age where they do not need to be babysat but still need supervisor from a responsible adult when parents are not around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approximately 5 hours a day, 4 - 5 days a week. My husband works from home 2 days a week, so these hours need to be flexible.


N° de référence hôte : 916781427471