Cultural exchange and some help with our restoration project in Leicester, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 562 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    59  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    583

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who live in a big old Victorian house in Leicester. My family consists of my wife and I and our boys. Our boys are 24,22 and foster son 21 .We also have an 88 year old living with us as part of our family...he originally owned the house and gave it to us to restore...what a job ! There are other houses too including a farm at the sea side...it's literally on the beach !
    There are also 4 acres of ground to maintain along with pigs a horse, guinea fowl,chickens,doves ,peacocks and our dogs !
    That's just our animals....we also have several badger setts,foxes bats and various rare species...stag beetles,great crested newts etc. Our house is entirely heated by log burners and we recycle everything .There are a few outbuildings and a woodwork shop along with various "projects" I need assistance with... I even built my own car, which is awesome lol...well I think it is anyway !
    We could use some help in all aspects of building , gardening and general maintenance. I currently do everything on my own and it takes forever...we love our way of life but it's quite alternative some would say !
    It would be a pleasure for us to share our culture with you and we would welcome the chance to learn more about your country and culture !
    We would love and welcome anyone to come along and give us a hand !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Leicester as a whole is very multicultural ! Lots to see and do from Richard lll to Kasabien ! There are many Historical sights nearby and beautiful country parks and walks ! Home to last years premier league football team Leicester City and of course Leicester Tigers !
    We live North of Leicester near to Bradgate park and Beacon Hill...one of the oldest volcanoes on the planet !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Any building skills would be great or just an enthusiastic person willing to learn ! I'm not too fussy really... just a nice friendly person !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Live in the house or you can stay in a caravan..your choice ! We will provide food and lodging and meet all your requirements regarding living away from home !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I work on the property Mon-Fri doing a whole host of various things but the weekend s are free !
    You can do what you like on the weekends !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have 4.5 acres of land and are happy for Workaways to bring their own camper vans or caravans !👍

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.6)

































N° de référence hôte : 915377393648