Help our family with a few projects and play with the dog at our lakeside home in Chapin, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We've got a lake and a boat and everything you'd need to make a basic space for yourself, as well as 3 people to spend downtime with. In exchange we're looking for a hand with gardening, a few household chores, some home-improvements, and organising in the effort to convert our house into its full potential. We're looking to strike that balance between doing tasks and play, there's lots of both going on here!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Part of the reason we joined Workaway in the first place is to have time to build bonds with people in our extended global family, and to share our large space with someone who may need. You can be at ease here, our house is your house.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Getting away from everything can be easy when you're surrounded by a lake, with modern amenities and easy access to stores nearby.

    COVID-19 CONCERNS: it is of utmost importance that we take all precautions for YOUR as well as OUR safety and health. We will be screening inquiries with questions about your exposure. We are taking this seriously, as well as wanting to make the most of this unprecedented situation. A negative test result would be ideal.

    We are a Bolivian/American family of 3 living in a large lakehouse, that is far too big for just us and our pup Aurora--we'd love to share our space with you! This is ideal for an artist or craftsman looking to get away, who is a self-starter, a multi-tasker, is organised and keen to have your own room. There are multiple projects to do around the house, and these involve tidying, cleaning, handy help, playing with the dog--basically anything you have skills for, we'd be grateful for the help. We'd need someone capable of doing their own thing and joining in on projects together. In exchange you have your own space, plenty of downtime for your own interests and full use of anything you need that we have! All the goodness of lake living includes kayaks, the boat, and playdates with Aurora, etc.

    The tasks have slipped behind with all of us working and now that we have the time to tackle them, we'd love the fresh energy of a new housemate who's happy to do their own thing and collaborate with us. We're not strict on when things get done should something come up, we go with the flow, and carry out tasks according to what any situation calls for. Please do not be shy to tell us your needs up front, and we will do the same. Our aim in working together is to make sure everyone is happy. Having a hobby or freelance work is ideal, especially if this involves gardening, art, crafts or cooking, music or any creative thing in-between. There's a poorly tuned piano & guitar, bikes, an empty pool if you skate (soon to be a working pool with help), and lots of green grass for outdoor activities.

    I'm a retired schoolteacher with a background in music who balances time between volunteering, cleaning the house and catching up with old friends. My husband manages a local restaurant and makes cheesecakes. My daughter works at a health food shop and has an interest in photography, crafts, sewing, herbalism and sustainability. She also has used Workaway in the past to travel and has shown us the community that it can be!
    We're all creative in some way or another, and while that's not a requirement, having a knack for making anything would be a jump start to our cause. There is much to be done, but things will happen with proper time spent and good communication and care!

    We hope to hear from you!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with queen sized bed, own bathroom. Dinner will often be made altogether, breakfast is help yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Making your own fun is the name of the game now. Playing games, playing music, sitting around the campfire, reading, your own projects. We'll work with you to get you anything you may need that we can get. With things the way they are, we make a once a week trip to the grocery store and the occasional socially distanced outside hang. There's so much space in the house it's hard to get in each other's way. The lake is pretty big, great for days out, and if you need to explore further, there's some parks in the area.
    The capital city, Columbia, is a 25 minute drive; often we go down there to bike at the riverfront park!

    The weather in the summer can be hot, so we will adjust the schedule weather permitting.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

a wild Rora in the grass
Gonz action in full effect
Family Dinner nights
N° de référence hôte : 899359137697