Join our community of like-minded people and help to build Earthship eco-home in Chaffee County Colorado, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 336 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Closed for the winter, start again middle of May 2021. Building a Earthship in Chaffee County Colorado. We are a small group looking for volunteers to help on an Earthship. An Earthship is a home built out earthrammed tires that pulls garbage tires out of the dumps and utilizes them to build a home. We need strong backs to lift heavy buckets and making concrete(will teach). Well all I have going is heavy lifting labor intensive work going on for the next month. Your welcome to come out. Mostly making cement, mortar for brick and block, carrying buckets of sand and aggragate and bags of Portland up a ladder, painting, cleaning, fixing, stucco, Adobe, digging holes, grouting, pounding 5 tires, digging and making dirt. If you like hiking, exploring, nature, we are surrounded by national Forest. If you like reading, we have a huge library. Plenty of board games. We have pizza oven, BBQ, solar oven, propane stove for cooking. It's a work in progress. Town is 20 miles away. We go once a week for supplies. Hot springs and Arkansas river is close by. Beaver ponds, rock formations, wildlife are in abundance all around. We are an eco home built our home out of leftovers of construction jobs, habitat for humanity, and what is on the property to build this home. The view is of the Continental divide.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Well give everyone the chance of a simple life, free of peer pressure, an off-grid, back to basics lifestyle. An exchange of peace and love through kindness and respect. 3 meals a day, 7 days a week. No taking food for trips.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for like minded individuals that want to learn about Earthships. Just looking for people that to try a different path than the one in societies box. No skills required. Just want to learn and a will try. I only have internet on my phone. Internet works good through at&t and Verizon.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a futon one room, a blow up mattress in another, a livingroom with couches, library to stay in. Or A tent outside even if you preferred. Food is take turns cooking and cleaning. Food is whatever is in the house. We all shop for whatever one likes, except junk food and soda. Your on your own for that. We cater more towards vegans and vegetarians. We occasionally eat meat but no prime rib and lobster here.

    3 meals a day, 7 days week we all take turns cooking and cleaning up. Commune style cooking and cleaning. We don't supply junk food or sugary soda. Bring you recipes or find some in the hundreds of cookbooks in the library. The kitchen is open from 6am till 9pm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Plenty of hiking, exploring, rafting if ya got money, we have bikes if your mechanical inclined. They need work. Plenty of books to read. Secluded area surrounded by National Forest. Plenty of space for meditation, yoga. Lgbt friendly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 899187562573