A companion for my wife in Husum, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Matthias, I am 75 and my wife Gesche is 72 years old. I am a retired dentist and my biggest hobby and passion is my sailboat. Unfortunately the last couple of years our health status got worth so we are not that flexible anymore. Gesche got the diagnosis of dementia two years ago and I got chronic breathing problems after a spread pneumonia. That all sounds quite dramatic but we try to stay positive and to enjoy life as much as we can. Our daily delight is our friendly dog Oskar - a young welsh terrier. We have two children both living in Hamburg: Tina (judge, 46 y.o. with 5 Kids) and Stefan (teaching engineer, 44 y.o. with 2 Kids).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are located in the city center of Husum a small city at the north sea coast 100 miles from Hamburg and near the Danish border. Husum has a lot of tourists in the holiday seasons and has its own cultural events. We would provide the opportunity to take part in a language school (online or presential).

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a companion for my wife suffering from dementia (early stage). An hourly caretaking in the morning, in the afternoon/evening and occasionally on weekends (then less weekdays). Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.
    During week days we have additional support from a permanent nursing professional who is present from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. That means that nursing duties are not required, instead assistance with breakfast and dinner preparation as well as companionship or just someone being around.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Free board and lodging in our guest room and own bathroom on the ground floor of our spacious family home - our bedroom is on the 1st floor.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The helper can reach most of the city's locations in short walking distance such as shopping facilities, cafes & restaurants, cinema and the train station. A bike is provided for longer distances (i.e. to reach the sea coast).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We provide a proper wifi connection that is suitable for i.e. video calls. Big data uploads could be difficult.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have an own parking space in front of our house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 896913558941