Join my boys and I in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mother of 3 children, 2 boys and 1 girl aged 10 and below. I am 36 years old. Both boys have mild autism and ADHD, which they are medicated for however, they attend mainstream school and play sports on weekends. We lead a very active life and I take my children bush walking, swimming, bowling and more. They are getting older and more demanding so I find myself over stretched. I would love a female to stay with us and help me with the children and light house duties. The 3 children attend school Monday to Friday 9-3pm. Both boys are currently funded by NDIS funding for speech therapists, and other professionals. The workaway person will have the opportunity to learn how to prepare an application for NDIS funding and how to implement care plans in the home. Of course I will provide a bedroom with a smart TV, food and if you have a drivers license I can lend you my car. We live in Sylvania, in the Sutherland Shire. We are close to everything such as large shopping complex, public transport if you prefer. We live 10 minutes drive to Cronulla and the beaches. I would like to have someone in this role as soon as possible. Please send any questions. Thankyou Tanya

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Implement an NDIS plan on a day to day practical level and learn from that experience on how the government supports families with kids who have a range of disabilities. Workawayers will benefit from the following cultural exchanges:
    1. Learn about the public education in schools
    2. Learn fluent English
    3. Learn about sports such as football, soccer, and basketball
    4. Learn driving regulations - if they have drivers license
    5. Learn about the economy and how it impacts on families lives day to day
    6. Learn safe practices while bushwalking

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help requested is with 3 kids aged 10 years and below. I am a single mother and my 2 boys have mild autism, and ADHD. They go to mainstream school and play well with other kids. My kids have speech
    therapists, and several other therapists. Type of help:
    1. Help with 3 children who all go to school monday to friday 9-3pm
    2. Light house work with me helping
    3. Cooking with me helping
    4. Attend weekly sports for kids
    5. Help with shopping

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private bedroom in our private house with access to bathroom, kitchen and throughout the house
    I will provide all food/meals and beverages

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A shared vehicle will be provided. I live near major shopping centres and beautiful beaches. We are centrally located to all services and facilities, national parks, beaches

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a big space in the front and back yard to park a campervan

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    A dog that is very good with kids is more than welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 875779536484