Teach and help at our little language school and social project in an Ecuadorian city called santo domingo de los tsachilas



Enregistré comme favori 352 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    Hi dear friends!!

    Please dear friends read our entire profile.

    We need a volunteer who can teach english in our little language school for at least 6 weeks, you don't need to be a native english speaker, but have a high english level. Work experience in educational field must be a plus. We would prefer volunteers over 25 years old with some experience in teaching, if you don't have it you can send us an email explaining your background or your willing to work with us because we are open to help to make you gain experience too as long as you are a reliable person.

    If someone has experience doing and designing handicrafts, please text me here.

    Nowadays we need a volunteer with good skills or experience in teaching english or marketing to help us to promote our two projects as we found that is the only thing that we need to make it successful, because the support of the social project is our little language school so without income from the language school we can't support the social project then everything else is ready and we just need people who can help us to promote our two projects (language school and social project). Please carry on reading our profile

    As l work with other projects to gain experience and contacts, currently l am traveling all over Ecuador with groups of foreigners volunteers visiting indigenous communities and giving support to them for some weeks and sharing the experience with them, then we do adventure tourism such as do downhill from chimborazo volcano or white water rafting in Baños, the volunteers who will help us are more than welcome to join us in any of these activities during free time, or we can arrange the proper timing so the volunteers will have a great experience sharing with indigenous communities, visiting real ecuadorian places, or doing exciting adventures with young people.

    I am the owner of a brand new school of languages and academic assessment. It is a family business, we just started it and we are so happy and excited to provide a great educational service in this city, because nowadays the situation of Ecuador about languages is very poor and thanks to my time studying abroad l saw a big potential in it.

    This city is a normal city of Ecuador, what makes so beautiful and excited is the indigenous community that we have here, they are called "tsachilas" and thanks to my family background l have a contact with this community so l would like develop a social program as well and any help and ideas are more than welcome. The outdoors are stunning so you won't be wasting your time, here because if you like adventure and a perfect location to travel to the coast or highlands it is the perfect place.

    Nowadays our social project is in stand by because of some issues, specially monetary support, we lack of economical resources to fund this project so until we get the enough sponsorship we won't be running the social project, in our plans it will start at the beginning of the next year.

    So basically you will be helping us in our little language school teaching english, specially dealing with speaking classes that are planned in advance. We can get agreements about take longer holidays if you will travel to a city which is not so near to here. In the week you will be working about 15 hours, sometimes less all depends how our schedules are done, basically 3 hours per days, if you want to improve your spanish we could do some classes for you for free so we can help you to improve the language, at least twice per week, all depends how we could make work our schedules.

    At the moment due to the current situation we are providing accommodation, a single room for the volunteer with all the services, water, electricity, internet , and we are providing full board as well, so we are giving two options, the first one is the free use of the kitchen and fridge whenever you want or need, or in the other option we could provide you the three meals of the day, sometimes as my family is busy they won't be able to provide you lunch so you may buy for yourself, there is many options very delicious and very cheap, but just in the cases my family will be extremely busy.

    We need volunteers at least for 6 weeks, so if you are interested don't hesitate and do any question regarding it. We are always happy to help you in our place or even if you need an advice we are here to help our traveler friends.

    During the weekend the volunteers could travel or spend time with us in the city, you are more than welcome to share the experience with a local family and enjoy our company, we are a funny, warm, heartful family that enjoy a lot the time with our volunteers. Actually many of them became part of our family.

    We are waiting for you!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn from different points, first sharing time with a real local family sharing the local cultured and of course learning spanish practicing everyday.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    You can help us in three things, teaching english, or if you are from a non native english speaking country but your english is good, you are more than welcome, always experience is a plus, but if you are interested in teach, german or french you are welcome as well. You can help us in the front desk as well, so you may be able to put in practice your spanish with some customers, an intermediate level could be the ideal, and of course we need ideas and work to make our future social project, work perfectly, so give us a shout and we will answer any question that you will have.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Single room in a friendly family house, all services included water, electricity, internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As l said before, the volunteers could go out to hang out with locals, visit the indigenous comunity, do some adventures sports. Of course during the weekends the volunteer could travel easily to the highlands or to the mountains as well because everything from here is near, you can be in the beach in 2 hours or in the highlands in 2 hours as well. Transportation to reach here is easy, many buses from guayaquil or quito comes here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 875487437798