Help us with our permaculture garden project, on the Cycladic island of Tinos, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 163 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.05.2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    George and I moved to the Cycladic island of Tinos two and half years ago from Cambridge, MA when our son started college in Boston. We live in a traditional style stone house on amazing Greek land with a spectacular view of the Mediterranean sea and the Church of Miracles (Panagia).

    We have a large garden with many fruit trees (figs, prickly pears, mandarins, pomegranates, etc.), grapevines, and indigenous herbs (rosemary, thyme, oregano, lavender, etc.). We're getting a beehive in October, and want to add a permaculture garden.

    I'm an American writer, homeopath, and spiritual practitioner (eclectic with roots in Buddhism, Gurdjieff, The Mother from Auroville, Bear Shamanism, and occasional witchy rituals). My husband's family is from the village of Pirgos in Tinos.

    We are looking for someone who could help with the permaculture garden project in exchange for staying in a private bedroom, and meals. You'll be able to enjoy sunsets to die for and discover an incredible island with a rich history.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We KNOW Tinos, a deeply spiritual island of Greece with an ancient history that has the ruins of Amphitrite and Poseidon's Temple, Artemis spring, and many many other wonders like the dove coves, marble paved villages, and marble quarries, as well as a deep artistic appreciation (the Fine Arts School in Pirgos and birthplace of Yannoulis Chalepas are located here).

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help to add vegetable beds using compost based on Bokashi methods, set up a greenhouse, grow seedlings, trim the trees, etc. We also would like help preparing the main meal for the day and clean up.

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private bedroom in our house with a shared bathroom. The house has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, fireplace, and large verandas.

    We cook mostly Greek style with local products, and are meat eaters. We eat one large meal a day around 3 PM. Breakfast and dinner are self-made and often from leftovers.

    We live walking distance (about half-hour) to town where there are many coffee shops, tavernas, stores, etc. The beach is about a 5 minute walk.

    The winters in Tinos are mild--rarely dipping below 50 degrees at night but it can be windy!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tinos is great for hikes during the winter. George loves sharing the sites so expect some fabulous tours. There is a bus service twice a day that reaches almost all parts of the island. We're close to Delos and Mykonos, and other Cycladic islands are nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)





N° de référence hôte : 872971511665