Besoin d'aide pour de la rénovation et du défrichage dans le sud ensoleillé de France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.11.2018

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 3 - Chris, Helen & Fabio, a dodgy moggy and a happy goldfish. Chris & I moved here from the UK in 2003 and Fabio arrived a year later. We live in the Languedoc Roussillon region near Narbonne in the sunny south of France. It remains a beautiful and unspoilt area with both mountains and beaches. And did I mention it is the largest wine producing region in the world? Our home is an ancient tile factory sitting in two acres of land in the heart of the Minervois wine region. We own a couple of gites which we rent out for holidays. We are a cycling mad family with both father and son experienced racers - though father is now retired as a cycling racer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is plenty to see and do in the immediate area. The nearby village is famous for it's olives and then of course there is the lovely Minervois wine. In the warm months there are plenty of spots for river bathing. There are a couple of riding stables nearby. Mountain biking and walking trails and I'm sure we could rustle up a couple of bikes. The mediterranean is approximately 30 minutes by car - large clean sandy beaches. There are fabulous caves to visit in the nearby hills and historic castles from the times of the crusades. We are in the country so it would be advisable to have your own transport - we cannot provide a car for you. There is a bus service that runs from the nearby village - 2km. The bus runs 3 times a day - morning, lunchtime and early evening.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The current tasks available are mostly grass cutting and some land clearing.

    Our 2 acres of land is in need of help - cutting back overgrowth, cutting down trees and general land clearance.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation will be in our gite which is a self contained cottage next to our own home. The accommodation has a large bedroom with a double bed and a single bed, a shower room with basin, a separate toilet, a small kitchen and a large lounge/diner which contains a sofa which converts to a double bed. We will provide your meals and drinks. Free WiFi is available , you will need to have your own device.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week - 25 hours per week


N° de référence hôte : 866228918785