Aide-moi avec mon français et donne un coup de main dans le jardin en Notre-Dame-de-Cenilly, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m English and moved out to France in 2020 chasing a long held dream- Brexit just sped up this dream a little! My husband Duncan and I have a fairly large house and garden and we can’t manage it all in our own so we’re seeking a helping hand. I’d really like to improve my French so I would really welcome French speakers.

    By the way, we have a cat so you need to love animals. We’re also vegetarian so you will need to be OK with the veggie and sometimes vegan food I'll be preparing. However, there is a second fridge if you did want to to prepare your own meat dishes- I just won't be cooking it for you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I’m English but have lived in the US and Spain as well before. I’m learning French so would really welcome a French speaking person. Me and my husband are psychologists so if you’re interested in psychology/therapy as a career I can talk about that. Duncan also is a musician.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The kind of help we need help with is mainly the garden (half an acre) and a bit in the wider grounds to (2.5 acres). Someone who is handy with a lawnmower, strimmer etc is needed to get the jungle under check! There may be some simple maintenance projects e.g. painting shutters, garden furniture etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a native English speaker and am currently learning French (probably about B1 level). I can speak Spanish more fluently than French. I am particularly interested in hosting French native speakers.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable double bedroom with bathroom attached. There are two living rooms, a dining room, a conservatory, two kitchens and two bathrooms in the house. So although these spaces are shared with me, there is lots of space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is in the Normandy countryside near to the DDay beaches (one hour), Mont Saint-Michel (1-1.5 hrs) etc. There is a motorway 30 mins from us in one direction and a similar time in the other direction will take you to the beach. Cerisy-La-Salle is a small village 5 mins drive away where you can find all the basic amenities. Coutances, an attractive Cathedral city is 15 mins drive. Nearest train station with direct train to Paris (3 hrs) is a 30 minute drive away. You will need your own transport here because there isn’t much public transport.

    I’m a psychologist and work from home seeing my clients online. It’s important therefore that anyone staying with us is respectful and quiet in the house. Please no smoking in the house (ok in garden). Alcohol within reason is fine but no drugs please. We take shoes off inside the house and appreciate guests doing the same, clearing up after yourself etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is plenty of space to work and a good internet connection. However, there is a data limit so we wouldn't be able to accommodate people who rely on big file downloads such as video and sound editors. Ordinary internet usage would be fine.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 849299327476