Help us to take care of our two year old son in Okayama, Japan

Country

Japon

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join our family and help us to take care of our 2yo son in Okayama, Japan.
    We are a Japanese family and are excited to welcome a big sister in to our home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in Shinkurashiki, Okayama.
    Our area is very calm and peaceful with lots of parks and paddy fields near by.
    There is a train and Shinkansen (super rapid train) station about 3-4 minutes walk away.
    It’s a comfortable place to live.

    This would be a great opportunity for someone with a passion for small children, specifically the toddler phase. Our son is very excitable and charming.

    This would also be a good opportunity to build on Japanese language skills and learn Japanese culture. We can provide you with opportunities to have "live" experiences. For instance, we can go to a supermarket together to explore rich Japanese food culture, ranging from vegetables to seafood to spices. Or, we can try shops/restaurants together.

    We'd like to respect your personal life and at the same time treat you as if you're a part of our family. As far as you like, we like to do daily things together. We want to teach you how we live, what we think, and what we expect. At the same time, we also want to learn your country's culture and history.

    We've been to many countries, mainly East Asian countries but also some European countries, Australia, and Canada, and even the Antarctica! We lived in Germany for two years (2019-2021). Maybe we're not a typical Japanese, but maybe there are things you can only learn from us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    **Due to the covid-19 pandemic, a new foreigner is not allowed to enter Japan, so we're aiming for those already living in the country**


    The help we would be looking for is mainly with our two year old son.

    His daily routine is usually like this:
    We wake up around 7 and play or watch something for half an hour or so before breakfast.
    We then go to kindergarten and I work until 4.30pm.
    We go back home around 5.30pm.
    Dinner time is between 6 and 7pm.
    We enjoy bath time and story time at about 7.30pm
    Bed time is between 8 and 9pm.

    Our son goes to kindergarten five days a week.
    I need your help between 5.30 and 8.30 on weekdays.

  • Langues parlées

    Japonais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have a private room.
    We will prepare Futon or bed for you.

    We will share a living room, a kitchen, a bathroom, laundry, and a shower room. You can use them freely.

    We cannot accept smokers.

    We will make dinner together or you will take care of our son while I'm preparing meal.

    Food costs will be covered.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Okayama, there is a beautiful garden and old town streets.
    You can easily visit Osaka, Kyoto, and Hiroshima by Shinkansen.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wi- fi access

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 846497544798