Experience living with a Spanish family close to Madrid, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.10.2019

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four (mum and three boys) living in a town in the countryside around Madrid (yes, It does exist!)
    Our town is quiet and peaceful and we live in a house with private garden...but It is 26 km away from Madrid, only 20 mins from Torrejón and Alcalá...and 30 mins from the mountains.
    Martín, Julián and Julio are 14, 12 and 6. They are lively, active and sweet. The 2 older kids speak English and Spanish. Julio...prentends he does.
    Mum's name is Susana and she is Nursey Director.
    As September and October are mild in Madrid, we can still having 'tapas' at the local bar around the corner sitting outside, going for walks in the countryside, playing in the garden at home...and if you feel like enjoying a concert, a play or any other cultural activity...Madrid centre, Alcalá and Torrejón are few minutes drive away.
    IMPORTANT NOTES:
    - We are looking for someone with driving experience and allowed to drive in Spain.
    - We take workawayers for a MINIMUM OF 3 MONTHS.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are English speaker and would like to improve your knowledge if Spanish language and culture...this is your family.
    We are close to important tourist attractions but live in a peaceful environment.
    Mum Susana used to teach Spanish on a past life (the real Spanish from Salamanca, my hometown)
    Our family loves travelling and could show you around...or you can do It yourself, of course.
    You will also have loads of time to study, socialise and enjoying.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need an 'older brother' or sister with experience with kids (non-smoker, please) from NOW
    We would like someone who would be part of our family while he lives with us.

    If you speak English with the kids, help with driving them to/from school, help them with homework, and cook some 'survival' food once in a while, we'll help you with your Spanish (mum is a teacher), feed you yummy Spanish food, take you to places as we love travelling...and give you plenty of free time to enjoy the countryside around as well as the cities close to our town.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room of 20 mts with TV, working desk, wardrove, and a prívate roof terrace.
    The house has 2 bathrooms and a restroom, back garden, a mid-size pool for summer...any questions just ask!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Mum's work is in Madrid and the schools for the kids are there too, so we spend quite some time in the city too...but in the evenings we enjoy the peace at our town.
    You are always welcome to come with Susana to the kindergarden and try your hand with the very little ones, but...that is your call.
    At home we share the home tasks according to age and capacity, and you are expected to do the same.
    Our town is connected by bus with Madrid, Alcalá de Henares and Torrejón.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 833778179511