Help with establishing an organic food garden on an acreage in Strathdickie, Australia.

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.10.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We're Kirsten (32F) and Stu (34M), and we live on a beautiful acreage on the side of a mountain. We are both music teachers, and teach from home and also in schools across the region.

    Our property is situated in Strathdickie, between Cannonvale and Proserpine. It's about 15 minutes from the Proserpine Airport, and 20 minutes into Airlie Beach. We have three chickens, two cats and one dog, and are also lucky enough to have frequent visits from the native wildlife in the area. Our property is private and secluded, and has amazing views of the mountains and sugar cane fields.

    We're in the process of setting up our land for self-sufficiency, and we need a bit of help! In exchange for accommodation, internet, electricity and bathroom facilities, we need a hand with:

    - Animal care
    - Weeding, mulching, watering and fertilising
    - Building raised beds
    - House maintenance
    - Cooking

    3 hours a day would be great, but we are flexible. We'd prefer that you sort your own food out, but again, we can be flexible with this.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're both musicians, so we're always keen for a jam :)
    If you're an artist or a writer, there's a lot of inspiration to be found here in nature.
    Other than that, this place is really something special. It is a lovely place to live, and a great place to experience Australian culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Honest and trustworthy animal-loving travelers required for house cleaning and maintenance, gardening and good conversation.
    We would prefer to host couples.

    Tasks include:
    House cleaning and maintenance
    Gardening and weed clearing
    Bush clearing to make room for fruit trees, veggie gardens and forest trails
    Building raised garden beds
    Animal care
    Cooking

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom with king-sized bed, with a large window overlooking a veggie garden and natural bushland.
    If you're in a van, we have an undercover shed with power.
    Large shared bathroom.
    \Dinner with hosts (if you want!) once a week. We'd love to get to know you, but also respect your privacy.
    We are on tank water and solar power, so we do ask that you are mindful of this before applying.
    Public transport does not service this area, so you'll need your own transportation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Staying here, you'll be a twenty minute drive from Airlie Beach. This is your gateway to the Whitsunday Islands - snorkelling, sailing, jet-skiing, hiking etc. We'd be happy recommend our favourite spots!

    In regards to our property - please keep in mind that we are on tank water, and solar power.
    There is public transport at the end of our street, but it would take about an hour to walk there, so it's probably best that you have your own car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have stable internet on our property. You are welcome to use the office to work when we do not have music students.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have parking space available for one motorhome or campervan.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours per day, 5 days per week minimum.


N° de référence hôte : 819368181983