Come and help on our hobby farm in Conondale, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our hobby farm. We are a family of three, me and my wife and a son who is studying IT at uni. We have 26 acres of beautiful country and bush land. A few animals like miniature horses, alpacas, cows, goats and dog living in our farm. Many native animals like wallabies, tropical birds, hares and possums are living around as well. We have a few organic vegetable patches and a small orchard that is growing. We would love to plant more fruit trees and raise native stingless bees for natural pollination. There will be various small projects around the farm you are going to be involved. We hope you like our farm and enjoy working with us. It would be wonderful to share our life with you and also learn from you. Our place is a non smoking and non alcohol place, so it is a safe and addiction free space.

    Best wishes for your journey in Australia.

    Joseph n Jina

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are so many things we can share including our life experience, hands on animal care, practical organic vegetable gardening, tree planting, building structures using recycled timber, wood working skills, how to live healthy life with simplicity and stress free....
    Our farm is located in the edge of beautiful tourist area where you can visit a few famous places, National parks, walking tracks and experience glorious view over Glasshouse mountains etc. There is a taxi service available at the cost of only $2 to Maleny where you can shop, eat, visit local art galleries, cafes and restaurants.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Main work around farm would be animal feeding, building soil n gardening, mulching n watering, weeding n cutting grass, tree planting n cutting, working in small projects. Working together is always fun n joyful n much more productive. You are going to work 2 hours in the morning and a couple of hours in the afternoon and you will have opportunities to prepare meals sometime if you enjoy cooking. We love to meet proactive and creative people, discuss and share life issues, building visions and goals for life, finding gifts and talents that are hidden in ourselves.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Korean

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers can stay at the guest residence while there is no guests or in house. The guest residence is fully self contained with large space. It is a renovated shed that is used for short term rental guests. Bed and three meals will be provided in exchange with 4-5 hours of daily help in the farm. Breakfast and lunch is self serving and dinner can be prepared with shared cultural knowledge and experience. Workawayers can also boast their national cooking talent in this space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We usually work early in the morning and late afternoon avoiding strong sun in Australia. So, workawayers will have plenty of private time to explore local places like Maleny, Montville, National parks, walking trails etc...
    There is an amazing taxi service in Conondale that is supported by local city council. It cost only $2 to Maleny where a lot of shopping places, cafes, restaurants, art galleries etc...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 818367552652