Avid bikers and festival goers, building the Dream in the Algarve! Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 111 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1963

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Terri. I'm a Dog trainer living with my husband and animals in South Portugal and building the dream having bought our cottage in the country. We love music, dance and the arts generally. We adore animals and exploring...we also both avid bikers! We are building a suite for paying guests as well as friends and family in our cute country home. We are both in our mid forties...but still go to festivals both as creative contributors and party goers! We will probably never stop!! We want to meet likeminded people excited by country living...and the simple pleasures in life. x

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You could learn a new skill as well as enjoying the health benefits of living in the Algarvian countryside. We will feed our residents at least twice a day...also eating out here is super cheap. There are miles and miles of hills and small mountains to explore and stunning beaches to lounge around on. You can learn a little Portuguese...I can teach the basics. We are creative couple...I paint...my husband is a musician and photographer so we would be happy to share some knowledge with anyone who is interested in return for their help. We will also look after you...and show you around this lovely region of this stunning country.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a little old farm house in the Eastern Algarve and are making changes to it...we need a couple or two friends who can plaster, tile or have carpentry skills...as well as creative people who have artistic vision for finishing touches to the decor of the space...we also want to convert a store room into a music studio. Creative, artistic and practical people desired...but enthusiastic and practical, fast learners will also be considered!! We have two dogs and a cat...and live next door to 100 rather beautiful goats...10 mins from the sea and 5 mins from the mountains...we have a small pool also! We'd love to share our little piece of paradise with the right couple for a while and see our little world become complete! x when the room is finished the couple in question will have a voucher for free week to stay in the new guest suite (with private terrace!) at any time they wish from Mid October to Mid April (2019).

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom in our house with shared bathroom and living space. Largeish garden with a small pool and a lovely shady lounging area. We live in the countryside...nearest town is Monacarpacho. We are only 20 mins from the airport and 10 mins from the beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have two bicycles for our guests to use and live in fabulous cycling territory! Hiring a car or scooter is also easy and advisable if you would like to go further afield alone. We have a motorbike and car also...borrowing one or the other could possibly be an option occasionally. Car hire is advised though for total freedom...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 815467775375