Come and help around my home near Cambridge, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 349 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a busy woman living in the village of Willingham 8 miles from the University City of Cambridge. Cambridge is an internationally renowned city with good links to London (50 min by train) and close to London Stansted Airport (45 min by car). The village is well served by public transport to Cambridge.

    I Live in a rambling 14 century farmhouse with a large beautiful garden. I have many apple, pear and plum trees which need harvesting in the Autumn. I am a friendly sociable person who would welcome preferably a FEMALE into my home to help me.I am interested in improving my foreign language skills and would be happy to help improve the visitor's English language skills.

    I have a large friendly dog so experience in caring for dogs is important as walking them and generally helping to care for them will be required.
    A MINIMUM STAY OF 3 WEEKS PLEASE.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My guest would benefit by staying with us in many ways: They will experience typical English family life and so will get a better understanding of the English way of life. They will be able to improve their English Language skills. As I live in beautiful East Anglia, there are opportunities to visit Cambridge, Ely and London.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help is required to clean and maintain the house. Assistance with meal preparation and cooking would be appreciated so it would be good if you enjoy cooking. I would like help in the garden in collaboration with myself as I have not had as much time to maintain it recently.. I need someone who is conscientious, able to get on with tasks unsupervised once shown the tasks , and able to wake up in the morning to start promptly!

    The opportunity would suit a practical down to earth person who would not be afraid to get their hands dirty.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My guest will have their own bedroom with use of a bathroom within the farmhouse. It has a comfortable double bed. They will be part of the family and will eat meals with me. I am not vegetarian but have no problem with a vegetarian guest. The house is warm and cosy with central heating with wood burning stoves during the winter.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During time off, there are opportunities to visit Cambridge, Ely and London using public transport. There are opportunities to walk in the area or just chill out at home! We have wireless internet. There is a local gym and various clubs and societies in the village.I have bicycles with safety helmets for our visitor and there are good cycle routes to explore the local countryside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















N° de référence hôte : 794512875786