Aidez dans un camp d'été au Texas

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 203 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: I need help with ranch animals (ponies), projects (painting, fixing, decorating, etc..), dogs and other small pets. Children's programs are on hold due to the current health situation.

    Hello,

    I am a retired veterinarian offering international programs for children on our pony ranch.

    I am really looking for a country & animal (& children) lover to come help.

    Our programs have been put in hold for now allowing us to work on improvement! So might be more fun for 2 travellers!
    We do have a few children still coming to work on their academics or to come ride the ponies.


    Prefer college student who understands the importance of education. Can work on own high school/college work. I can help as I am also an educational coach (in English or French) with a passion for maths and sciences.
    American and foreign students welcome. Must have references.

    Prefer quiet person who enjoys board games/reading/sketching/handicrafts, etc.... For the times when we cannot be outside!


    Hope to meet you very soon.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Binational setting: French/American. Special activities (local visits, Sea World, movies...) will mostly be on the weekends.
    Weekend activities if desired.
    Our small town is quite "western" so unusual!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Must be available for 3 weeks or more.
    Choose!:
    - Help at the pony stable and with the sheep, llama, etc..
    - Help with carpentry to repair a small house, animal sheds, fence. or whatever comes up!
    - Help with cooking + house chores
    - Help girls with languages (in summer mostly)
    - Help with our small dog and pony rescue program
    - Help with dog and small pets programs
    - Habitat restoration, wildlife feeding....
    - Would also love someone able to help me with setting up a bilingual website!

    Must love outdoors, children, animals, hiking, visiting places and most of all be ready to help wherever needed.

  • Langues parlées

    French: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    - Own room in main house for one/two traveler(s)
    - Own or shared bathroom with 1 girl (19 years)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Must be very family oriented and want to participate in our activities.
    Should understand the importance of education.
    French or English learner preferred!
    Must be happy living in an isolated area, and love children & animals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 792478732935