Looking for willing flexible help with old house & gardens in Connemara, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 102 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Connemara, on the edge of Europe, right beside the Atlantic (next stop Boston!) Home is an Old Rectory built just after the Irish Famine with big gardens (vegetable and other) By profession I'm actress/writer and need capable willing support to help me with maintaining both.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you feel 'drawn' to Ireland, Connemara in particular... the place is riddled with History and very unspoilt. Wonderful scenic location with endless walks, empty beaches, and a superb local community. Plenty to engage with depending on yr interests. I've a good library and a lot of friends in the Arts who visit regularly. Plus it's a great place to engage with traditional Irish music. However it IS Connemara so the weather can be woeful betimes.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Enthusiastic help with gardening and helping maintain/improve the old house which has a fascinating history. Plus am pondering starting a herb growing business...so anyone interested in natural medicine wd be good. Or someone bursting with ideas on how to develop this extraordinary place that I'm privileged to own as I have extra 'acres' that I'm longing to do something with.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I provide seperate accomodation mit bathroom & yr own cooking facilities ; however we usually cook & eat together in the main house when it suits and there's interesting people for you to meet. Have a seperate 'laundry' room for all washing etc...plus a really useful 'workshop' for anyone interested in carpentry.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Cleggan is the village nearby (one mile away) the nearest town is Clifden (seven miles) if you drive can put you on my insurance. Always LOTS to do in the area if you're motivated, and there's buses to Galway twice daily if you need blast of the city. I've had good experiences with 'wwoofers' over the past few years; they've all remained friends; but having (due to family circs) been away for a while ...thought on my return to expand the notion of having people here....simpatico folk who might have a reason to want to re-locate to Ireland and perhaps myself and The Old Rectory might prove a useful launching pad? In exchange help me take care of the place as I'm in the middle of research/writing a book and managing the place whilst doing same is proving a bit too much.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 791959584155