Help create my new garden with flowers and veggies in the Burren Co. Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Hazel, I am a creative person who has settled in a lovely community in the Burren Co. Galway, 3km from Kinvara village. Its a great community with lots of artists, musicians, beautiful natural landscape, a great place to hike and explore. I have recently finished renovating a cottage which is nearly 100 years old. My next project is to help bring the outside space to life around this home, which is just under an acre. I have lots of energy and creative vision but I realise I need help and some practical skills to help bring the some ideas to life! So I am looking for an individual or a couple to help me out.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This project has some physical aspects to it but also its a focus on developing a garden space, learning gardening/horticultural skills, planting native flowers. I would also support getting to know the area, learning about the culture and outdoor aspects of the area. I love where I live, its peaceful but the village has a great vibrancy and sense of community.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Specifically I am looking to plant more flower beds, create a space to grow vegetables and fruits, I want to do some painting externally, clearing debris and cutting back of trees and hedges. The help would be physical. If you have a creative vision for outdoor gardening/horticulture/knowledge of how to maximize the natural space I would greatly welcome this! I am learning as I go.
    I am looking for 4 hours of help a day , four days a week for a 2/3 weeks to help me make some progress.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have studied Spanish and travelled around spain and south America, I would like the opportunity to help someone with their English and also speak through Spanish, my conversation skills are need help too!!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a two bed roomed mobile home to offer at the end of the garden so you would have your own private living space, this has heating, a fitted stove and your own kitchen, bathroom space. I would also provide meals in the evening, its suitable for a couple also.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are lots of places to visit on your time off, as I am in the Burren it is beside beautiful hills for hiking/ photography/scenery, there are places of interest like the cliffs of Moher. I live a couple of minutes walking distance from the sea. There is a double kayak available if you like to get out on the water. there are lots of options of sea activities, paddle boarding/surfing/swimming. There is a very vibrant creative scene in my village, especially music . There is a bus that goes directly into Galway city from the village if you want to get into the city for more cultural options.

    I work part time and would like to work along side the individual /couple when available. I respect peoples personal space and am open to pointing you in the direction of your interests and talk to you about the area. I am outdoors person myself and like to keep active.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    At present I have mobile broadband. It is based in my house If someone needed to work from home , we could work out WiFi access.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a space to park beside the house that is gated

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 768511537632