Help remodel our old house, enjoy surfing and exploring Algarve Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.04.2019

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Sanne (36, dutch), Sten (39, danish/american), Leif (4) and Maggie (2).

    We used to come to Portugal in a van. After many summers we decided we wanted to live here. We moved to Holland so Sten could learn a new profession, and he could work from home.

    Three years later we were ready, and the three of us, Leif was 5 months at the time, moved to Portugal permanently. At first we lived in small rental homes. Maggie was born in a small apartment in the Valley behind Aljezur. But finally we convinced the bank to give us a small mortgage.

    We bought an old house that had been empty for 8 year and needed complete remodeling. We have done a lot, but there is still plenty to do!

    Our house is a 5 minute drive from two different beaches. Monte Clerigo and Arrifana. Both amazing for surfing or enjoying the sunshine. You need a car to get to the beaches and main town of Aljezur, but we would be happy to drive you where you need to go. You can walk to the local supermarket, local bar and restaurants.

    Sten works from home as web engineer and Sanne is Full time mum. The kids go to school 3 days a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can get you in touch with the right people if you would like to learn how to surf. If you already know how to surf we can tell you where to go when. We might even be joining you!
    We can also tell you about the best things to go and see and do. Horse riding, Hiking, Donkey tracking, rock climbing, mountain biking, Motor racing and all the local sights like Standing on the end of the world at the fort in Sagres!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Lots of painting, some cleaning, moving old stuf, gardening and tidying up. We also have some building work for people experienced working with cement or wood.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a simple studio available with a double size bed and a small kitchen area with dinner table. The studio has it's own entrance and opens up to the back garden, facing south.
    The large bathroom is shared with Sten, his office is on the other site of it on the same floor. The family lives on the upper floor. The studio is on the down floor.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 758822184651