Venez apprécier la beauté naturelle du Colorado, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 363 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    79.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 17 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Originally from Southern California, I now live in a beautiful home on 3 acres in the forest of Colorado. For the past year, I've rented my home and had the opportunity to travel the US, Latin America, and Europe. I am passionate about animals, entrepreneurship, and entheogens. Currently, I am purging what I no longer need and organizing my garage and barn. I am a social butterfly, a plant-based eater, meditator, and Reiki Master and would prefer to have people that are on some kind of spiritual path, even if you're just starting out :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Many of my friends feel like my home is a retreat for them. You will be surrounded by nature on a big property and will have access to a meditation room. There's a beautiful park near my house to explore by foot or by bike and I live 40 minutes from the base of Pikes Peak, part of the southern front range of the Rocky Mountains. I love discussing spirituality and I will be happy to share my knowledge of Colorado and other places I’ve been to, entheogen experiences and plant-based eating. English is my primary language and would be happy to help someone who is trying to learn it.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Do you have great computer skills, organizational skills, or creative building skills? Can you teach me how to speak Spanish, play the guitar, or have a passion for plant-based cooking? Are you an artist experienced in painting murals? If you said yes to any of those, I'm looking for you.

    For the next few months, I will be working on personal projects and I would be able to host someone that is a self-starter and be able to handle tasks on their own while I am working. Someone that is ok with a lot of their own free time, that wouldn't need to socialize all the time. The assistance I need is someone to cook and clean, work on minor deep cleaning projects, and if you have any of the additional skills below, please contact me.

    Spanish: I am a beginner and would love to have someone to practice with and to teach me. This is also a great opportunity for someone that is working on learning English.

    Guitar Teacher: If you can play the guitar, that's great, but it would be better for me if you also have experience teaching someone how to play. I need someone patient and encouraging for this job :)

    Culinary: If you are a plant-based eater (occasional eggs and fish) and skilled in the kitchen, I am interested in having someone cook and clean on a daily basis as part of the exchange.

    DIY Skills: I need someone that can do small projects in my home like painting, changing out hardware, etc.

    Lumber Jack Skills: I need someone that can use a chainsaw to trim branches from the pine trees in my yard and cut the branches into firewood. I also have some pine needles that need to be raked up and bagged.

    Artists: I am in need of someone to paint psychedelic or spiritual-type murals on some cabinetry in a ceremony space. Must be able to show me your other art projects.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with a comfortable bed, access to the kitchen and meditation room. I have some mountain bikes that you can use and there are a few places nearby to ride or hike.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will need to have your own vehicle if you would like to see the beautiful scenery nearby. 420 friendly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have an RV hookup for electricity and a waste dump.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 735691641439