Experience daily life and enjoy walking our dog in the beautiful historic city of York, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 152 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I hope you are all having a nice time on your travels!
    I'm Katie, I live in York, England with my husband and we will be having a baby very soon! I am 29 years old and my hobbies are: hiking, crafts, gardening, baking and traveling. Last year we ran a guest house and it was so much fun, we met people from all over the world. I am now working an office job and we have recently bought our first house and as we both are working full time, it would be nice to have an extra pair of hands around and make good use of our spare room.

    We really like to host workaways from all walks of life as we have a keen interest to learn other cultures and try different types of food. We want you to feel like part of the family and we will invite you to play some games in the evening, if you're interested to join in.
    In February 2020 we went to South East Asia just before the pandemic kicked off. Next year we were thinking of going to Cuba but let's see where the wind takes us!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    York is a beautiful historic city. There is a wealth of sights and attractions to visit. We can give you much more info when you arrive but for a start...the largest minster in northern Europe, walking on the cities medieval walls, the museum gardens, at least 15 museums where you can learn about the Romans, the Vikings, the Saxons, and the medieval past, York's chocolate factory, the largest train museum in the world, boat rides on the river....and much more!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a small house but there always seems to be projects to do - inside and out in the garden. We both work full time and can never seem to get on top of things especially now we are preparing for a baby as well.
    So.... A bit of cleaning would be a huge help, watering the plants and general tidying in the garden would be great - it's not a big garden. Some help with laundry. Walking the dog (when we get one).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm always keen to learn new languages and I'd be more than happy to help you improve your English or German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a bedsit next to our house for you to sleep in which has its own kitchen and bathroom so you will be self sufficient. We live close to the river and parks, so it's nice to go for walks. It's just a 15 minute stroll down the river to the city centre.
    We will provide you with some basic food and you are also free to buy anything extra for yourself and keep it in the fridge.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can have a look around the beautiful city York and travel around for sight seeing.
    There are amazing places and we can show you where to go and what you will expect. York has a lot of museums as well. We are happy to show you around the city too.
    We would also really appreciate it if you wouldn't mind doing regular COVID testing while you are here to keep us all (and baby) safe. Thanks

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 692514915846