Experience French life in Breilly, Northern France and lend a hand in home and garden.



Enregistré comme favori 41 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    *️*️*️*️FULL IN AUGUST*️*️*️*️
    Hello there workawayers !
    I'm Murielle and I invite you in my home, in Breilly, Northern France. Breilly is a small village located 20 minutes from Amiens with a very good connection by public transport. Amiens is the fourth largest municipality in the Haut-de-France département in terms of number of inhabitants, but especially the number one inscribed in UNESCO's heritage. Amiens is famous for its Notre-Dame Cathedral, a jewel of Gothic art and one of the largest cathedrals in the world. Nicknamed the "Little Venice of the North" because of the numerous canals that cross it and the hortillonnages (set of floating gardens covering 300 hectares), Amiens offers a rich heritage and picturesque districts, witnesses of a bimillenary history. The contemporary image of the city is strongly linked to three activities that radiate beyond its borders: its status as a historic capital of Picardy, the importance of its university and the vitality of its cultural life supported by infrastructures and Events of national scope.

    I have been married for 15 years and I have 2 girls aged 23 and 19 (almost 20) but they don't live at home during the school year. My youngest daughter got a student job for July and August in a nearby town so she will be at home for summer.
    I am looking for volunteer (s) to help me in the garden and at home because my husband is in a handicap situation and my daughters are not always available to be able to help me.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You are here in a part of France very popular with tourists. This region is well known for its historical heritage, its culinary specialties (foreigners love French cuisine), or very good wines.
    My husband is an elementary teacher so he speaks very well in English and my daughters too.
    Anyway, we are open-mind to learn about your culture and to exchange with you :).

  • Aide


    I am looking for volunteer (s) to help me in the garden and in the house. We are working to build a courtyard in the garden so there is a lot to do. But working in the garden can also be about mowing the lawn or looking after the plants for example.
    And in the house, the work consists mainly of cleaning, ironing clothes, making food ...

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have 2 rooms with 2 double bed in the house includes all rooms of the house at your disposal!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have cars and bicycles to get around and the train station is located about 1km. The village is very well situated, it is possible to reach the beautiful North West coast by car or by bike for a magnificent getaway along the river. We are also located between Paris and Lille, the two biggest metropolises of the North of France.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 685663973542