Welcome to our family in West Yorkshire. UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are Aaron and Ngombo a couple with 2 young children Salu (4) and Sufi (19 months). We live in the Heaton area of Bradford, from the cities of Leeds. We aspire to a carefree unconventional lifestyle. We enjoy music, cooking dishes from all over the world (Ngombo has worked as a chef), yoga, travelling and meeting like minded souls on our adventures. We are happy to show you around and connect you with all the great things happening in our city.
    420 ;) & LGBT+ friendly

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are close to public transport links-
    2 min walk to local bus services
    10-15 min walk to closest train station- only 20 minute journey to Leeds
    5 minute walk to Heaton Woods.

    Bradford is a multicultural city, with great attractions such as the National Media Museum, The Alhambra Theatre as well has great parks and events.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help we require is as follows-
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Childcare- help with taking care of our little ones for a few hours each day will be your main task mainly in the mornings. Also Salu is at nursery 2 days a week and Sufi 1 day.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Cleaning- general upkeep in the house e.g washing dishes, hoovering, dusting, cleaning windows (indoor only), cleaning floors with our steam mop, and hanging up laundry.
    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Language practice (requested not mandatory)- Portuguese, Cantonese, Mandarin, Spanish or French. We are both want to start learning and want to improve and are happy to help with English in return within our day to day communication with each other.
    *️️️️️️️️ Yoga (requested not mandatory- if you are teacher or an experienced Yogi we would love to receive some lessons.
    *️️Help preparing food at meal times.

    *️️️️️️️️️️Due to the nature of the help we require (especially childcare) we prefer someone 22+, with enough English to be able to communicate with our literate 4 year old. Maturity and initiative are a must as we do not want to micro-manage*️️️️️️️️️️

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own bedroom overlooking our backyard. Shared bathroom which also has a shower

    Ingredients for breakfast are provided for you to prepare, usually porridge or eggs with bread. Both with tea/coffee or juice. On the days that you're working we will provide you with fresh ingredients which you can use to prepare and cook your own meals, occasionally we may cook for you. We are trying to be a mainly vegetarian/pescatarian household but you are welcome to cook meat if you so wish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No smoking in the house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 683373914318