Join our family on this Idyllic Island - help around our home and garden or building sandcastles - Waiheke Island, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a professional family that live on the beautiful Waiheke Island just 40 minutes ferry ride from downtown Auckland.

    Our family consists of Emma (Mum) a teacher and children's writer, and Theo 7, and Phoenix and Saffron 4 (twins). We are a busy family of 4 that loves having visitors stay with us so we can share our lovely island and hear about other places.

    We have had some fabulous au pairs stay with us previously and now are really looking forward to having some travelling work aways stay at our house.

    Our home is a 4 bedroom house upstairs with sea views and big decks. The studio ( your accommodation) is a self- contained modern studio with a comfy bed, plus sofa and your own bathroom. The laundry and a large fridge freezer are also located next to your studio.

    We are looking for some help in and around the property, light gardening and general property maintenance such as water blasting, spring cleaning and possibly some painting. Also, possibly watching my children so I can get some jobs or work done.

    We may even drag you to the beach with us to build sandcastles and if you're any good at building moats for the sandcastles then even better!

    Ideally, we would like:

    - A couple or two friends (so you can work and hang out together)
    - People who are friendly and love children
    - Not scared of a bit of work (4 hours per day)
    - Are self-sufficient and able to entertain themselves ( not hard on Waiheke)

    In return we would offer:
    - A friendly and fun, often happily chaotic family
    - A fabulous studio to stay in, within walking distance to two gorgeous beaches and the village
    - Breakfast and lunch ( make your own with yummy stuff provided) and dinner, usually with the family

    There is so much to do here on Waiheke, beaches galore, vineyards and bush walks, kayaking and cycling. We have a little cinema and active local theatre. Waiheke is also a very arty place with many artists and performers on the island. I perform comedy at a monthly improv night at our local theatre. There are heaps of sports and social groups on the island and opportunities for you to meet other like-minded travellers.

    We look forward to welcoming you into our family.

    Emma, Theo, Phoenix and Saffron :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Waiheke Island is a tourist and travellers haven. With beautiful uncrowded beaches and gorgeous coastal walks at every turn. We are a kiwi/British family that love meeting new people and hearing about their cultures whilst sharing ours.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Light gardening including weeding and pruning. Lots of general maintenance jobs such as putting up shelves, sorting garage and cleaning, water blasting decks etc. plus some spring cleaning inside the property.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A modern self-contained studio. With a double bed plus sofa and bathroom. With unlimited wifi etc. Plenty of storage for your bags.

    Cereals and toast and stuff for sandwiches for breakfast and lunch will be provided in the fridge downstairs and the evening meal will be upstairs usually with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With 3 young children (7, 4 and 4), we are sometimes a little noisy as we run around and play but the children are all in bed by 7.30 so the evenings are quiet. My children will want to play with you, as any new grown-ups are always fun to be around.

    Waiheke is one of the most popular destinations in New Zealand and has many different nationalities living here. There are vineyards and cycling all over the island. If you are looking for a relaxed and beautiful place to stay Waiheke has it all.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 676532455381