Family looking to exchange cultures outside of Wellington, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.07.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a couple (Alexis & John) with two young children (2y & 8m), and have loved living and travelling overseas. We love New Zealand, and love getting to know people from other countries that have fallen in love with it too. Our house is in a good spot to catch trains in to Wellington, and very near easy shopping, and not too far from a few beaches, hikes and forests. I'm often popping out with the kids to a playground or beach, and am happy to take you along! (Or drop you off somewhere.) At the moment, we'd love to host a longer-term workawayer who is good with toddlers!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love sharing our experiences and learning from others. We speak German and like to practice it a little, and are happy to chat about travel and things to see and do around NZ, as well as other places - one of us is from the US originally, and we've both spent time in Europe.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment, we'd love a longer-term workawayer to help keeping an eye on my toddlers and play with them and do a bit of housework. We would love help with general household work, organizing and gardening as well as some childcare. Any special tradesmen skills are great for some of the projects we'd like to tackle around the house, but not a must!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In exchange for the standard 4-5 hrs of work a day, we're happy to give you a double bed in a room. You'll have a shared bathroom available (shared with us), and use of common spaces within reason, and eat at least 2 meals a day with us. (Alcohol & extras are at your discretion.) We have little kids who nap regularly, so we're not really keen to host loud parties (but we can point you in the direction of some, if that's your style!). If you'd prefer to do fewer hours, we can make an arrangement where you sleep on a couch (or tent in the yard if you like) and provide your own food, and just do a couple of hours here and there.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As I mention, local transport is good - we are right near a train station/bus depot and major shopping centre. Easy access to trains south to Wellington or North towards Kapiti. Not far from beaches, forest, hikes - there's a huge number of things to do in this regions, from museums to boating to walks - you name it! We're also happy to drop you off and pick you up from places that aren't too far out of the way if we happen to be out using the car anyway and are able to do so.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high-speed fibre WiFi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a fairly sizable driveway and could park a reasonable size camper or van on it with no problem, but probably not a bus!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We'd love to host a furry friend, but it depends on the pet! Potentially a cat or dog, but they MUST be 100% toddler friendly, and not prone to running away if someone accidentally leaves a door open.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 665117661982