Eco-building, gardening or childcare this summer in Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 30 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are young family of three and we try to live without too much impact on our environment.

    We finished our own journey on our tandem bicycle with quite some experiences as helpers about one three years ago. Now we live on a property in Belgium that is in the nature and close to Germany. The first tasks are done and now we would like to welcome some of you.
    We look forward to welcoming you for one week first and if both sides want to continue, you are invited to stay longer. :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are living off grid. Our water comes from a well. The water is tested and has drinking quality. We have our own solar power system (more than enough electricity in the summer months, but not so much in winter times) and our own wastewater- and compost- management including a dry separation toilet.

    We would like to exchange some ideas of sustainable living.
    We are interested in cooking, do it your self, permaculture, buiding with natural materials, bicycles, living with the nature, ...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    UPDATE SUMMER 2022
    This summer we do some eco-building on our house using wood and hemp. You are welcome to join us to help us with building, or playing with our 1.5 year old son during the time we are building. Other tasks are also possible, if you prefere to help us with gardening or cooking etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide our guests a small chamber for up to two guests with a matress on the floor or much space and quitness for camping (and also equipment). We also have a spare bed for up to two guests.
    We would like to share our meals (ingrediens are out of our garden and/or organic) with you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are living on a gravel road, but very close to a bike-trail (Vennbahnweg/Ravel). The closest railway stations are Eupen (Belgium) and Aachen (Germany). There are buses from these two cities to our village as well.

    In the spare time you could discover the surroundings by bike or foot. Some natural attractions as a lake and a bog/wetlands are close by and also the citys Aachen and Eupen are reachable.

    We live together with two cats and a few chickens.

    We are looking forward to some good company :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Reliable unlimited wifi, office inside or outside

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Place for up to two vehicles. Power connection is possible.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Should be friedly to our cats and chickens.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5-6 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 661743266596