Help our family with daily life and and enjoy lakeside living with us on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    77.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 and 2 dogs, and we'd love for you to come and enjoy lakeside living with us on Vancouver Island!

    With our 2 sons Sawyer (5) and Hunter (3), and 2 dogs, Lucy (8, terrier mix) and Lily (3 months, German Shepard puppy) we live in a cabin on beautiful Shawnigan Lake. Our place is right on the water with a big dock to swim off and lots of adventures to be had!

    We are looking for 1 to 3 people to work with our family, helping with the household. Taking the dogs for walks/hikes, playing and babysitting the kids at times, and doing household chores during the week. Outside of that, we have a vehicle that can be used if you want to explore more of the island. Or you can simply enjoy your free time walking, paddle boarding, or canoeing on the property!

    We have a more private room (with have a full-size bed, as well as a single bed if a pair wanted to stay together). The room is separate from the main part of the house giving you privacy when needed. We also have an additional bedroom in the main part of the house that can sleep 1. Outside of the city, you are surrounded by tall evergreen trees with all sorts of nature walks/hikes right from the front door. We have local shops 5 mins away, and larger centres 15 mins away. Food is provided for our guests during their stay.

    Very central to Victoria, Duncan, and Sooke.

    Feel free to contact us if you like to stay, we look forward to hosting you!

    Dan & Ashleigh

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will become part of the family, and share in our meals, adventures, and outdoor lifestyle. You'll be able to learn and play with us and the kids, as well as explore Vancouver Island during your stay.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - child care
    - dog walks
    - house chores
    - cooking
    - work around the property

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The private bedroom is adjacent to the main house with a full-size bed. Option for a single bed to be added to the room if a pair wanted to stay together. The bathroom with shower and tub is shared, however, there is a 2nd bathroom in the house.

    Option for bedroom with a single bed in the main house as well.

    Washer and dryer in the house.

    Food is provided

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Available transport: car, bikes
    Activities around the property: paddleboarding, canoeing, kayaking, swimming, hiking
    Local attractions on Vancouver Island: the city of Victoria, Port Renfrew, Tofino (surfing and old-growth forests), amazing trails and hiking adventures all over the island (West Coast Trail, Wild Pacific Trail, Juan De Fuca Marine Trail)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 659393821849