Help me with my garden and discover french cuisine in Paron, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.02.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an emergency doctor working with associates in a cabinet 10 mn from my home. The house is a little uphill so one has a great view on the city and the cathedral. The garden is big and a bit steep so it is sport sometimes to take care of it. I also have two hive on the very summit of the garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I travel a lot and love to practice foreign languages I know (English, German, Spanish...) I also love french, european and middle east history (for those who might like to talk about it) I'd like to make you discover french food (from boeuf bourguignon to snails with garlic butter...!;-) and Chablis wine. Discover THE first gothic cathedral in the world in Sens and also some beautiful tiny churches, Auxerre and Troyes (both admiring cities) and the medieval experience of Guédelon...St Fargeau, Tanlay castles...and so much more. I love history and art history. As a doctor, I'd be very interested also to know about public health and medicine organisation in your country.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A wood house with a large garden is a never ending improving, maintaining, repairing, gardening ...and admiring experience! So especially in spring, there's always lots to do in the garden (prune, weed, manure, plant...). I'm expecting some help to cut, prune (beginning spring) cut the grass, manure (also spring or winter), weed (all year!), help to get wood inside for winter.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with bathroom, not at the same level where I stay so we are very independent. And you even have a private entrance. Common kitchen and living room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Home is 5 mn walk from the train station, (direct trains to Paris almost each hour; 55 mn trip). Supermarket down the street with a pharmacy, public buses nearby but you can walk to the city center (15 mn). You must experience market day on Monday morning...). The Yonne river is 10mn walk...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    At the moment, WI-FI is only in the living room (bad connection in the rooms...) So if you want to work online, it's on the main room.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 655846717633