Come and help at my finca in Rio Ancho, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola

    My name is Janis, im originally from Switzerland but i left the first world 4 years ago to start my dream of living off grid in a tropical place near the beach. So here I am, I started the whole proyect from zero, not even a road was there. As a passionate construction workers with lots of different skills and machines, I enjoy improving the place and doing new proyects. Im also a big animal/dog lover, during my time here I adopted 7 dogs and a cat.
    The place is 15min by motorbike up the mountains from Rio Ancho. Ist kind of remote, no lights at night, no voices, only one „close“ neighbour, the river close to the house, monkeys, guacamayas and other animals around. Its a little paradise for nature and silence lovers. Living close to the beach,(25min with motorbike) means ill go there at least once a week for a swim and a walk. My life is very spontaneous, everyday is kind of a surprise so dont expect a routine. I work with epoxy, I do tables and other things covered in epoxy with waves design, I also carv and polish stones and do sometimes tourism tours in the region. But at the same time I have to take care of my finca and the dogs, so thats why I need youre help! I normally do everything by myself, only sometimes for bigger construction work I work together with my neighbor or other locals.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn a lot about construction work im general with me, I worked in so many diferent jobs during my life and Im still learning and always happy to share my experience.
    You will learn to take life easyer and see things from the positive side, I have a positive mindset and like to show people how to see things diferent always in a positive way.
    This place is kind of unique cause ist away from everything you have lots of silence. Plenty of people who stayed here left with lots of energy and inspiration they told me. Especially the hidden waterfall is a energy point to recharge your batteries!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Everyday is diferent and the work always changes a little bit so theres no boring routine. Sometimes you will be alone while Im away doing other things and sometimes we work together or part time together. Also to keep in mind is that sometimes the work need to be done early in the morning about 07:00 because of the heat from the sun and sometimes we only work in the afternoon and morning is free.

    There can be several things done at the finca depending on your skills:

    Help me in the garden like: plant new plants, take care of fruit trees, clean around with machete, pick unwanted plants from the green gras, clean the leaves around, water the plants , harvest fruits if there are, create new paths around the garden and much more

    Help in Construction tasks like: help me woodworking , sand wood, paint wood, cut wood, help me with detail finishing around the house, paintjobs,

    Maintenance task: Help me with the road, fill up holes, cut plants next to the road, clean around the house, help me with the waterpump, maintenance of gasoline motors, wash motorbike

    Other things: Help me with the dogs, play with them, go down to the river and wash them, cooking food, sometimes i need help in my shop with my epoxy project

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in your own little rustic cabaña next to my house. There is a Bed for you, mosquito net, a little kitchen with a gas stove to cook your own meals. The bathroom is shared at the moment and just a footstep from your cabaña.
    I dont offer you food. But im happy to share some meals with you when Im there and I have time, I love to make a fire and grill things or try new things (By the way im Vegetarian). To bring the food up you can always give me a list and when I go down for shopping or other things I can bring you back your food.
    Remember there is no fridge but alwas the possibillity to bring ice up in a Ice box.
    The water here you can drink it from the river, I never had problems including all the people who stayed here since. But feel free to bring your filter or boil the water first for more safety.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The finca is surrounded by nature and there are lots of things to explore around the house or in the region. 20min away from my house is a small waterfall, a real energy place and an adventure to get there (you will get wet but have lots of fun), you can go and look for fossiles in the river down the house, in the same river theres also gold where you can go for a gold wash. Or explore the paths that go up the mountain and have a nice hike and see the sea from up there. Than theres Rio Ancho, you can go there walking which takes about 45min or call a moto taxi that charges you 10.000mil pesos from my house and explore the little village, eat some local food, have a cold drink next to the river, explore the big river Rio Ancho or go for a hike to the indigenous village. Every week at least once I go to the beach, where youre always welcome to join and enjoy too.

    Transport: I have a motorbike and if Im not carrying something on the back youre always welcome to go up and down for free with me when I go down. The other options are: walk abot 45min, call a mototaxi that charges 10.000 pesos or 50% less if you walk first about 20min.
    At the moment there is no Solar instaled, so no way to charge your things. Anywas I have a shop down in the village where you can charge things. When I go down you can give me your phone or powerbank to charge and I bring it back when I go home. Or the best option is bring your own little solar panel ;)
    You have most of the days good signal from the operator „Claro“ for phone calls and sometimes internet, so you can stay conected without going down to the village.
    You can wash your clothes once a week with a wash machine or go down to the river and wash there.
    Please remember there are 7 dogs, they bark sometimes at night, there are lots of wild animals, insects, snakes, spiders, mosquitos , ticks, humidity can be very high, rain in the rainy season is very intense… What I try to say here: there are a lot of things that can be new for people living in the city , so please be aware of this and be prepared to jump out of your comfort zone sometimes. Anyways you can always count on my help regarding to any problems you have.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have a motorcycle or a 4x4 car you can park it here

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes you can bring your pet, just remember there are 7 dogs, it's on your responsibility

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 653123714222