Discover family life in a beautiful part of England

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.10.2019

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mum of 4 kids. I have 16 year old identical twin girls, a 15 year old girl and an 11 year old son who loves playing Rugby and Cricket.

    I work part-time though I would like to work more hours in the property sector. I have a very busy life juggling family commitments with work commitments and looking after our home and animals.

    I would like us to become more self sufficient and grow more of our own produce so anyone who is knowledgeable about perma-culture and organic food production would be a bonus as well as someone who is practical and handy with good common sense and great initiative. I like to recycle and upcycle as much as possible so someone with the same ethos for going "greener" would be ideal.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Benefit by being given a very attractive and comfortable double room with stunning views over countryside, meals with my family, a car to explore this beautiful part of England and the chance to immerse themselves in family life and improve their English by conversing with us all. Our location is very well placed for our "workaway" to explore Oxford and London with all the cultural benefits these cities can offer. Furthermore, as an animal lover, you will be surrounded by adoring pets!

  • Aide

    Aide

    The most important aspect for us is someone who is an excellent driver who can do school runs for me which is 80 km a school day in total including taking and collecting. I need someone who is a competent, careful and confident driver who can help help teach my teenagers to drive (they will get their learner licences in December 2019). A car will be provided and the applicant will be required to take and collect my 4 kids to school (they are aged 16, 16, 15 and 11). The journey is through beautiful rolling countryside in an area of outstanding natural beauty but the lanes are narrow and often single track and winding. The school run starts at 8am and you are home by 9.30am. There will also be other driving required taking and collecting from social events and school and sporting fixtures.

    I also need help round the house with general cleaning and maintenance, some help outside, occasional cooking and help with looking after our animals including horse, 3 dogs, cat and ducks so a love of animals and some knowledge of how to look after them is important. We live in a stunning old farmhouse overlooking parkland designed by Capability Brown close to Blenheim Palace a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Ideally we are looking for a Spanish speaker to assist my daughters in improving their Spanish as they are taking important Spanish exams next summer.

    Although we live on an old farm, we are only 35 minutes from Oxford city centre. I am open to the idea of the applicant taking on a part-time job in our local town or the city provided it would fit around our needs.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Limited Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The room is a peaceful double room with a very comfortable bed overlooking parkland with stunning views. There is a large wardrobe and chest of drawers and the bathroom is next door to the bedroom. Breakfast and evening meals will be with the whole family but lunch will be DIY.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus stop 5 minutes from the farm which has direct buses into Oxford or north towards Stratford Upon Avon. There is a mainline station to London 15 minutes away. The Cotswolds is on the doorstep - an area of outstanding natural beauty with wonderful walks. If the applicant is a good horse rider, there will be the opportunity to ride our horse out into the open countryside. We are 3 miles away from Blenheim Palace where you can explore this heritage site and there are many National Trust properties nearby to visit.

    I have hosted many foreign students in the past and taught English and can offer a very welcoming home from home where the "workaway" will become a temporary member of our busy and lively family.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 648165631491