Looking for a couple of mates to help out with gardening projects in the Barossa Valley, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all,

    We're Dan (27, South Australian) and Stefanie (30, Belgian) and live in the beautiful Barossa Valley, a 50 minutes' drive from Adelaide and the ocean. We own a one floor shack surrounded by vineyards and enclosed by Mt Crawford forest. From here you can explore the many wineries, walking trails and fishing spots in the area. Spring's the most beautiful time a year to be here: purple, red, orange, yellow wildflowers are shattered all over and we've got a nice and mellow 25 degrees going!

    New to hosting but I (Stef) have been using WorkAway as a surfer for the passed 3 years.

    We spend most of our free time camping out in the swag, kayaking, drinking red wine or rum around a fire, fishing, archery, experimenting with kombucha, hiking, watching scary movies, playing the guitar, going for the occasional surf or skate.

    We've got a crazy German Shorthaired Pointer dog named Odin. He's a full on teenager at the moment, very affectionate, but will also stick to your leg like velcro until you play with him. Needless to say it's important you like dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Dan's a fire fighter for national parks. He can tell you lots of stories about fighting and controlling the Australian bushfires. He's also an expert on camping in SA (and travelling Australia in general): he can point you to amazing little camping spots for weekends away, or for the rest of your trip.

    I (Stef) have done plenty of odd jobs around here and can give you advice on places to work in order to get your 88 days if that's what you're looking for. I also experiment with making different kinds of kombucha, which you could learn about.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for: a couple or two mates who know a bit about gardening / fencing (or at least, like it and would like to learn :D ). Our garden is full of annoying spring weeds. We'd like to cardboard mulch them all out, patch by patch. Our current main focus is building a chicken fence and prepping a patch of land to get rid of rotten tree roots and weeds, so we can turn it into a veggie garden later this spring. We'd love some help!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll get a private but simple bedroom for 2 to share and great communal spaces. We've got hammocks and a firebath in the garden, an outdoor bed on the balcony to stargaze, and a kajak and guitar you're free to use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    - Minimum stay: 1 week
    - hours: 2 to 3, any time of the day you prefer.
    Free stay, no food included. (We usually have plenty of groceries of which you can use basics like rice, pasta, spices, herbs...)
    - Must have a car

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Would be great to have a dog friend for our dog :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 646776368243