Experience and immerse yourself into the real community with me in Manchester, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 107 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    504

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 97 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello There!

    Arabic speaker wanted!

    I'm James - a native from Manchester. i am a very generous host [both with time, food and care] I've been a homestay for foreign students for many years and I am a traveller myself so i have tonnes of experience with how to treat guests well – In fact the welfare of my guests are always #1 for me and i want you to have a lovely time and leave with a good impression of Manchester and its people! If you are interested in a cultural exchange send me a message :-)

    For the exchange I am looking for someone who can help to translate english to arabic for cultural program. But you may also need to do various tasks for me or my family as I aim to get you to do tasks that best suit your skills and my needs so all applicants need to be as flexible as I am :-)

    I will be your host here in Greater Manchester! I am a keen traveller myself who has been to many countries experiencing all types of accommodation all over the world. I am half Irish so I like a party and half English so like a cup of tea - so I can adapt to you depending on your personality! I am quite new here but I have a good idea of what you will need and want to do when you are here in your spare time!

    I don't have many reviews here but I have very good reviews from my old students who I have visited many times in their countries. I have many foreign friends from nearly every continent [still looking for Antarctic friend!] so I am very patient with language acquisition and I can help you improve your English. If you come to me you are almost guaranteed to have a new English friend! I know that some hosts can be different so I would encourage you to contact my other workawayers who stayed with me to see how it is here and how you will be treated :-)

    I live alone in a popular neighbourhood called Heaton Moor which has many traditional shops, traditional pubs, trendy bars and even a traditional English cinema! It is also 10 minutes on the train from Manchester City Centre - The train station is also a short walk from my home. Whilst you stay with me you will have your own room, and the independence to explore Manchester and its surroundings in the evenings and the weekends too. You can socialise with me and/or your own friends - we are a friendly group here in Manchester so we can make you feel at home! mi casa es tu casa :-)

    I am looking for a nice friendly person who is good fun, flexible, open minded and ideally creative. I consider all guests who stay with me as friends first and workawayers second so my aim is to make sure that you have a lovely stay in Manchester. I try my hardest to provide a safe, secure and cosy place for everyone who stays with me :-)

    Dates are flexible so be sure to let me know when you're coming by :-)

    Thanks friends!

    James x

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Full immersion into British culture, lifestyle and family home. Help with English from a patient experienced traveller. Suggestions and advice on travel in the area and places of interest. Help with continued travel plans and hosting options.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This is an example of the type of help we would like you to help us with:

    Write some reviews, translate some articles, photography.

    Various micro projects we can do together - contact for more information as this changes weekly :-)

    It's really important to be flexible because I want to ensure that you are adept at the task and enjoy what you are doing. If you don't like the task we can change to something else no problem :-)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in 2 bedroom apartment in most desirable suburb of Greater Manchester.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Your new home is conveniently located in a suburban neighbourhood close to many amenities including supermarkets, chemist, hairdressers, spa, gym, library, cinema, restaurants, cafes, bars and pubs. If you wish to venture further afield, the local train station offers services to Manchester Piccadilly. Manchester is a vibrant Northern city which hosts a number of shopping areas, cinemas, restaurants, universities, live music venues and a busy nightlife! From here, you can travel to other English cities such as Liverpool, Leeds, York and Newcastle. If travelling for a whole weekend, you can visit as far afield as Glasgow and Edinburgh or my personal favourite 'The Lake District'.

    Travelling by train in the opposite direction, you will reach the rolling hills of The Peak District and have access to connections to The Yorkshire Dales. There are some lovely pubs there with big open fires! The high-speed train service from Stockport takes you to London in less than two hours. Manchester International Airport is also just a fifteen minute car ride from your accommodation, opening links to the rest of Europe.

    You will have access to your own bike for the duration of your stay. With your time off you can explore locally or socialise with myself and/or of course your own friends! I have a large social network which I can introduce you to and know people all over the country should you want to make some trips with me. I am very flexible and 'tranquilo' person who will make you feel comfortable and feel like a local person!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Free alfresco tennis anyone?!
Treat yourself to local spa treatment!
Our local pub with amazing 'beer garden'!
Another of our local pubs dating from 1886!
Gorgeous flower shop on the local high street
Our local cinema - movie, wine and sofa!
Peru trek!
Chilling [literally!] in Tehran
your comfortable bedroom!
living room in my place!

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 644982988229