Support and help out a Wildlife Refuge close to Canberra, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.02.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a lovely quiet wildlife refuge in Sutton NSW, just 15 minutes from the heart of Canberra with its mueseums, shopping, cycling tracks, lakes and more.

    You will get a room for yourself (max 2 people), access to shared laundry,kitchen and bathroom.

    You have to be good with dogs.

    In summer, a big, heated swimming pool is available for your use, while a hammock and a swing will help you relax in the inside gardens. When you want some Australian nature, walk around the propery and see the Kangaroos, Wallabies and you may be luckey enough to see an Echidna. At night you can wait for the Possum's nightly visit.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the wildlife refuge you will encounter a variety of native Australian wildlife. We can teach you about the wildlife while operating on a rural property. If you want to practice your English skills, we are happy to have conversations and help enrich your vocabulary and confidence with the language. We are also happy to help with any written documents (for example resumes) etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the grounds -weeding, prunning, clearing branches and mulching dead trees and keeping the place looking neat and tidy.

    While no experience is needed, it would be great if you know how or are willing to use machinery such as chainsaws, mulchers or how to build fences.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, German, Hebrew

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single bedroom, furnished. Linnen and towles provided. Shared kitchen, laundry and shower. Food arrangements are flexible (either homestay style or cook your own). We are meat eaters, so shared food arrangements may not suit vegeterians\vegans.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Must have own transport (there is no public transport). Phone reception is best on the Telstra network.
    No smokers\vapers please. Must be good with dogs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    negotiable (25 hrs max, 2 days off)

N° de référence hôte : 632516142136