mis à jour  

Enjoy beautiful nature and help with our polar dogs in Rendalen, Norway

  • Norvège
  • Enregistré comme favori 629 fois
  • Activité récente: 02.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in the middle of norway in a place called Rendalen. Aina 51 and Jarle 47 😊 We have a kennel with 18 polardogs (Alaskan Malamute, Alaska Husky) and we also have several chickens. We are raising and training sleed dogs, and they are all a part of our family. You can be a part of this and also enjoy hiking around this beautiful nature we have here 😀
    We are both nature people and love beeing outdor with our dogs as much as we can.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn how to handle polardogs, hiking with them and sleeding (wintertime ONLY) And be a part of building up a team of dogs. You will learn to handle nature of its best and worst as we live in the middle of it 😊Thats what make our place so unique, Lots of fishing water nearby. We teach you how to manage everything about dogcare, nature and its beauty. We hope to learn about you, your culture and looking forward to that.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will take part of training the dogs, and hjelp at daily basis with that, and other things around the farm. The training of the dogs with sleds is in the wintertime, in the summer we walk them and let them run in a big yard when its not too hot. Help in the house with cleaning, and cooking from time to time 😊

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and share Bath and kitchen with us, or if you prefer.. your own housecaravan that is rather big. But there is no hot water in it so you need to use the shower in the main house about 15m away. 😊

    When it comes to food we prefer workawayers that are not vegetarian 😊

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of things nearby, such as shopping, hiking etc..
    You will have a lot of time on your own, and we preffer outdoor people to come live with us as we are often outdoor with our dogs. We live 18 km from the nearest town, so you must like nature 😁
    The nearest city is 60 km away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 629688581737

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.7)

Échange culturel: (3.0)

Communication: (4.7)





Outdoor projects with me in Lena, Norway
Aidez avec des huskies à Tufsingdalen en Norvège