Help with home and garden in Corvallis Oregon, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 224 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Yoga, Dance, and Acrobatics instructor and teach AcroYoga in Corvallis Oregon. I enjoy eating healthy and prefer to host people with similar healthy lifestyle habits. No smoking, no alcohol, no drugs. I also prefer no pets. I'm an avid world traveler and love cultural exchanges. I've made wonderful friendships with people from many cultures through working together and sharing conversations.

    I'm based in Corvallis Oregon near OSU and lots of great hiking and nearby waterfalls!

    The accommodation is a small private barn 10x20 with a Loft and Bed for sleeping located behind a new manufactured home next to a City Park and a mile or so from downtown Corvallis. Rustic
    glamping setup with tent shower and compost toilet. Outside hose bib for water, no inside running water or plumbing in barn. Helpers work 7-8 hours a week for the basic accommodation.

    I need help mostly with gardening and yard work. I can also use help from time to time with Photography and Videography for AcroYoga. I often have special projects to furnish, decorate or improve the mobile homes and the grounds to create a beautiful environment.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the summer especially, Corvallis Oregon is a beautiful place to go hiking and exploring. I am located a few miles from Oregon State University.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm an easy-going host, but I do expect a fair exchange; it helps a lot if you are self-motivated, and enjoy helping, working earnestly and cultural exchange. Most of the helpers I've hosted so far have contributed satisfactorily and some have been exceptionally helpful for which I am most grateful.

    I have also been a workawayer myself and I believe its important to see both perspectives to be fair and balanced in these exchanges. The work varies, put mostly involves help around the home, gardening, yard work, or cleaning, and sometimes photography/videography.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small private barn 10x20 with bed, table, refrigerator, microwave, hot plate. Located behind new manufactured home next to a park and near downtown and OSU. Outdoor hose bib, tent shower, compost toilet. No running water or plumbing inside the barn.
    Work 7-8 hours per week in exchange for basic glamping accommodations is typical, but schedule is very flexible.
    Helpers are responsible for buying and making their own meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A few miles from Oregon State University and downtown Corvallis

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    About 7-8 hrs a week flexible schedule for Glamping housing provided







N° de référence hôte : 616195393244