Enjoy horse riding and attending horse shows in North Yorkshire, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 260 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have an equestrian yard in North Yorkshire, we show horses and have mares to foal and handle young horses too. We have between 10 and 16 horses in at anytime. We love just outside a small village which has a pub and are about 4 miles from two bigger towns. There is lots of cultural things to see and do in the area and if you want to see more of the U.K. there is a train station locally which can take you anywhere. We are also in the process of doing up some farm outbuildings to use as a venue..... so there will be a couple of DIY and craft tasks to help with too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience rural England without being isolated! Opportunity to travel with us to shows and help at competitions. Lots of interesting tourist attractions nearby and a train station so you can access other areas easily.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All aspects of equestrian work- good capable rider would be good. Our horses are top class show horses so they are beautiful but also competition ready.
    Helping out and attending horse shows.
    Yard work and gardening/ tidying up.
    If you want to help us with some DIY and craft jobs that would be good.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan, use of downstairs shower room, eat and drink with us or help yourself to the fridge.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to do nearby:
    Masham is home to 2 Brewery's and is a beautiful town.
    Middleham is the northern racehorse town.
    Middleham castle, Bolton castle, richmond castle..... And more!
    York is a beautiful city an hour by car or 20 minute train.
    2.5 hrs from London by train.
    We are busy people and there is always something to do around the place. If you can drive there may be use of the farm pick up truck or we are will to take you to the local towns so you can explore via bus or train.
    As well as the horses we have 2 dogs, and 2 cats.... All are friendly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Lots of room to park and can plug into electrics

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 588833828375