Come and help mom & kids in a Farm House, Cartago, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 170 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.07.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in Tucurrique a few minutes from Turrialba, we have a spectacular view from the mountains towards the active Turrialba Volcano, La Marta Biological Reserve, La Angostura Hydroelectric Dam. The area offers wonderful rivers, rafing, kayak experiences, also a walk in a Natural Protected Reserve.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about the different sustainable ways of living, language exchange. Learn and explore the benefits of tropical fruits and crops and also be intouch with farm animals. Natural Therapy, healing techniches.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help mainly to help watch out the 2 kids, they are very playful, respectful and understanding they need help on watching them play and make sure they are safe all around the farm area. Please we need to confirm your real experience with kids or babies. Its necesary requirement to proove the real experience with kids. We also need to keep toys together and floors cleaned. Outdoors, gardening, animal mantainance, general cleaning and mantainance of our home. House mantainance also means cleaning the toilet and shower that volunteers use. Animal mantainance also means clean dirt and poop with shovel arround garden areas. Keep dog water and food plates in order.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will offer one of the camping tents available. We will offer mattress and pillow, close access to independent toilette and shower. Free wifi. Volunteers must help with their expenses separately when we travel and away from the farm going to restaurants and outdoor Tours.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 4 Km away from the bus stop and closest supermarket in Las Vueltas de Tucurrique, that means its 15 min away by car or motorcycle from the bus stop, or 45 min walk. We are 5km away from Pejivaye River, where you can swim. We dont usually go down to the town every day. *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️The transportation is not included, that means if you need ride or taxi service you need to arrange it separately or choose to walk. We really appreciate privacy and we need our private space and time with our family and time for babycare and rest after your hour shift or work. For you enyoing the time off, i can think about reading and studying in the 360 peacefull view, rest near the water eye sound, mountain walk, sight seeing, wood fire cooking, star and moon sights, paint, take pictures. We can arrange a weekend day tour for rafting at a discount price, you can go for a walk in the natural reserve for wild birds and animals sight, swim in the rivers, eat local typical food in the little town. Explore the Turrialba city (30 min away by bus or car). We are also 1 hour 40 min away from San Jose main city 56km aprox.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum



N° de référence hôte : 583356272592