Practice English, explore, and lend a hand around house in Ithaca, NY

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 64 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our FAMILY consists of me and my three daughters. They are 18yr, 16yr, and 7yr. We are all pretty outgoing, political and down-to-earth family and are looking for someone who can keep up with our fast-paced lives.

    We live in Ithaca, New York; in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. If you love children, going for nature outings, doing arts and craft projects, theatre and just old-fashioned hanging out, then we are the family for you.

    We like doing different things, exploring new places, trying new foods, watching engaging and educational movies, and reading books. If you play instruments that's a plus. We are interested in learning languages, particularly Sign language, Spanish, and perhaps French. We'd love to learn about your country and culture too!

    I would love to welcome you to the wonderment of the Finger Lakes Region.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be able to improve your use of the English language
    Learn about the FInger Lakes Region and the Great Lakes
    Engage with a grassroots focused family
    Share your own cultural experiences, knowledge and language

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an extrovert, self-driven, analytical thinking FEMALE to join our family for 4-6 weeks. My 7 yr old daughters will be the biggest part of your daily responsibilities. What I need most is for her to be picked up after school. So it is IMPORTANT that you HAVE A LICENCE! You will also need to help her with her homework, read to her and let her read to you. Play interactive educational games as well as enforce quiet time for reflective thinking.

    I will need you to make dinner five days out of the week as I work during the evenings. You will be expected to have dinner with us. Most of your time off will be during the day as the girls are in school and I am at work half the time too.

    Come practice your English and explore nature in a spectacular College town with lots of unique shops, diverse food and entertainment, arts and science-focused environmentally friendly community.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room in private home

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hike Ithaca's gorges, shop the mall, explore the Finger Lakes, enjoy downtown Ithaca Commons and plenty of diverse restaurant choices.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Seneca Falls canal
The family
Princesses Zahra awaits you!

N° de référence hôte : 553424911982