Stay with our family and help maintain the gardens and house in an idyllic spot on the beach just outside Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irlande

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    58.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have been renovating our historical 200+ year old farmhouse for some years now. We're almost there but are looking for help managing our 2 acres of mature gardens & our apple orchard, whilst we get the job done! We are located on the Coast just outside Dublin, Ireland, in Co Meath. We have a young school age child, 2 cats, and an extremely energetic dog. We live right on the beach, & beside all the historical sites of Co Meath (Newgrange, Nowth, Dowth etc) , and adjacent to Dublin - 20 mins to airport, 30 to city centre. We're at the Coast so easy proximity to all the beaches of North Co Dublin, Meath & Louth. We're also beside the M1 which links every city in Ireland:1.5 hours to Belfast, 2.5 to Galway. We offer a private very comfortable double bedroom, and food. Looking for someone who is confident gardening, will help clearing our overgrown tennis court and who is prepared to help with minor outdoor construction prohects, as well as household cleaning. We're a very relaxed family, who love the outdoors, and delighted to share our culture and home with the right person.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a small well travelled outgoing family who love sharing our home & culture. We live on an idyllic 2 acre site in Co Meath, Ireland. We will make a huge effort to help with language studies, and love to showcase our beautiful country.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening - pruning, annual maintenance, weeding, cutting grass, strimming etc. Assisting with minor construction projects. Household chores - cleaning. Maintain apple & pear orchard. Help clear overgrown tennis court.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a private double bedroom in our historical farmhouse. Will provide basic daily meals with our family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Just 20 mins from Dublin Airport, we are directly on all main bus & train routes for Ireland. Situated on a beach, we offer easy access to Dublin City & county.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 547921355174