Come and help us with organic gardening, wood cutting some inside refurbishment work and general maintenance in Helensburgh, United Kingdom

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 112 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Continuing to manage and refurbish a unique property that was once the vegetable garden for Rosneath Castle (now demolished). The garden has been very carefully designed and comprises 1.5 acres of formal garden, a half acre of organic vegetable garden and five acres of woodland. I am a single person in my fifties working full time ...heading towards retirement when I can spend most of our time outdoors.
    In the meantime, I would love you to come and help me (five hours per day, 5 days per week or 25 hours per individual in total per week spread out to suit your itinerary) and in return I will provide ensuite accommodation and all meals.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a spirited, young at heart, entrepreneurial woman who has worked very hard all of my life and continue to manage the property and garden and maintain it in as eco friendly a way as possible. I have very ambitious plans for the property and am happy to share experiences of hatching plans and working hard to realize a dream. There is lots of refurbishment work to do inside the main house too and I am looking to share experiences and learn some new tricks from helpers.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would love some enthusiastic folks with a real can do approach to come and help me with all sorts of things from organic gardening, wood cutting some inside refurbishment work and general maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English only

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is flexible depending on availability and comprises a self contained apartment OR an ensuite room with a super king sized bed and access to some of our public rooms. I am willing to share meals with you at my table, provide access to the kitchen. I would love it if you would cook for me sometimes too.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    The property is on the Rosneath Peninsula ...about a half hour drive from Helensburgh. There is a regular bus to Helensburgh and 2 train stations close by serving Glasgow and Edinburgh. Loch Lomond is a 20 minute drive away from our house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 515481725779