Need some extra hands in our new house helping to establish of gardens, oiling timber and painting and general help in the house- Samford Village, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 281 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,..We are a vegetarian family of five ( 3 children from 10-17yrs, I boy and 2 girls and a dog). We are in the process of finishing building a new family home (with home office and guest accommodation) in our local village on the edge of Brisbane. Samford Village has a lovely rural feel but is only 30min from the CDB of Brisbane. We have endeavoured to make the house a show case of Green Design and now would love to have some help establishing the gardens and finishing of bit of timber oiling and staining. We have had great experiences with hosting workaways previously on an acreage property and now hope that we can continue to meet and make friends with more great people from around the world. We have a spare bedroom and bathroom and a pool. The house is very close to the local cafes and shops and there is access to the train station to the city for weekends. Lots of great walks and nearby National Park.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a simple family trying to balance professional life with living a green spiritual lifestyle. Not perfect by any means but an interesting case study! :). We are both architects so also lots of discussion around building and landscape design. Sonia also has knowledge on gardening and medicinal herbs. We enjoy showing visitors the local walks and swimming holes. A number of workaways have joined us on beach holidays / day trips.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening / Painting / Timber Oiling / Having fun with the kids

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In our new house located in our local village.

    We are happy to provide accommodation and food in exchange for 4-5 hours help.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    25 minute drive to CBD or 5mins to train station ...or on bike path. Local bush walking and bike trails.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 474262456753